Skip to content

EMF

December 5, 2012

EMF_1

One weekend, my friends and I decided to ditch going to a club and opted to hit up this music festival at the Fort. The Exception music festival to be exact! It was definitely one for the books, it wasn’t the usual music festival here in Manila, from the booths, the music being played and just the over all feel. I thought I was in one massive rave!

EMF_2

The first band we caught was Parokya ni Edgar over at the live stage. Damn, it brought me back to when I used to listen to them at school before the bell rang or during recess and lunch. Good times. They actually ended their set with a song I used to memorize — The Yes Yes Show. Gosh, my friends and I used to remember the lyrics to that song!

EMF_3

EMF_4

EMF_5

That night, I was able to hang out with some awesome friends like Sean, Cams, Bubbles, Laur, Ash Mond, Nick, Frank and many others. We all danced, laughed and just enjoyed the music.

EMF_6

Top it off! Us girls felt like borrowing everyones hats cause we didn’t take hats with us during the festival! HAHA! With that said.. Note to self: Bring a cool hat to a festival next time!

EMF_7

Cams, Laur, Frank, Nick and I with the EMF mascot!

EMF_8

Every single stage set up left me amazed. I felt like I was at an international music festival!

EMF_9

EMF_10

Fireworks!

EMF_11

Sister Act: Liz and Laur rocking some awesome hats!

EMF_12

Luckily I caught this photo with my phone! I didn’t post it on Instagram so I decided to save it for my post.

EMF_13

EMF_14

What a cool way to spend your bachelorette party!

EMF_15

What a night! There should be a part deux of the Exception Music Festival, don’t you think so? You just don’t know how happy I am knowing that music festivals are finally catching up here in the Philippines. I’ve been dreaming of going to Coachella (and as much as I am dying to go) I can wait a little bit longer — All cause of these awesome festivals here in Manila. Well, till the next festival! CHEERS! x

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2012 8:25 am

    i was able to see you guys there, but i was too shy to say hi. lol

Leave a Reply

