Skip to content

Keeping Up

November 24, 2012
I know I was just tweeting about this event yesterday but I think I like my outfit too much that I couldn’t wait another day before I got to blog about it!! I wore this to the private opening of the Dorothy Perkins and Kardashian sisters Kollection last night and I must say — The pieces are all so gorgeously chic!!

It’s awesome cause now us girls can keep up with the chic styles of the three Kardashian sisters – Kourtney, Kim, and Khloe!! The collection consists of a stunning and sophisticated selection of red carpet-worthy outfits, curve-hugging party dresses, trendy tops and jackets, as well as funky leather bags and sequined purses.

The range of clothes available is meant to keep women dressed in everyday glamour, whatever the season. Now how cool is that? It’s sorta like a one stop shop, great idea right? Kudos to the Kardashian sisters! While working on the designs Kourtney, Kim, and Khloe channeled their inner style. When you go inside Dorothy Perkins, you can expect a touch of each sister in every piece – whether it’s Kourtney’s bohemian chic style, Kim’s glamorous red carpet looks or Khloe’s androgynous and edgier vibe!!

| Top and Leggings: The Kardashian Kollection for Dorothy Perkins | Hat: Forever 21 | Heels: Aldo | Ring: Random from a Bazaar |

I felt like a star walking around the mall in this outfit!! I channeled my inner Kardashian sister and came up with this look. I guess I decided to mix all three of their styles together and I’m glad I did so cause I am in love with this ensemble. I’m surely going back to Dorothy Perkins to buy more pieces!!

Since I didn’t want my look to get all covered up with accessories, I kept things simple. One massive connector ring and a cool hat to top off my look. Also, since the Kardashian sisters are known for their signature smokey eye with long lashes type of makeup, I decided to do the same thing that night!

Here are some BTS shots from the shoot with Kim, Kourtney and Khloe, they look amazing in the designs I must say! BTW! There are also the Kardashians’ personal picks from the collection like the black lace blouse with lace details from Kourtney, the red-gold bar dress worn by Kim, and Khloe’s lace trench coat which she paired with thigh-high boots.

Kim looks gorgeous! I originally wanted to wear the dress that she’s wearing here but sadly I am not as blessed as she is so I knew I couldn’t do the dress justice and ended up tweaking my look for the event. Although, the fit of the dress was divine!! I love the fabric they used for each piece!!

Last night, many said that my look was very Kourtney-esque and hey, THAT’S COOL! Why not right? I find her style to be the most laid back yet chic beyond words. I love the sequined blazer she has on here, I’m definitely going to buy that! HAHA

Here’s Khloe rocking her leopard printed version of Kims dress. She looks amazing don’t you agree? If you think it looks familiar, Cams wore it to the event! It’s such a great dress, with a ton of character as well! RAWR!

Instagram shots of the event!! HAHA!! Here’s one of myself with my blogger besties, Lissa, Cams and Laur! Don’t we look like a girl group? Haha! Very much like a more fashionable Josie and the Pussycats type of look I must say! Btw, these looks were not planned. It all happened by coincidence!

Oh!! If you wanna buy yourself a little something from this line, head on over to Dorothy Perkins quickly cause the Kardashian Kollection is only available at Power Plant Mall and Mall of Asia. The prices are very reasonable and the pieces are really very chic!! With that said — Happy shopping, girls! x

18 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2012 5:12 pm

    Cute! Matching hehehehe but how did you get those pieces right before the event?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 29, 2012 1:29 am

      SUPER! Hahaha!! We did actually but this was seriously not planned at all! HAHA x

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    November 24, 2012 6:06 pm

    Great look! I love animal prints!!! You looked so hot in spite of your top being so conservative! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 29, 2012 1:30 am

      Thank you so much! Hahaha!! 😛 x

  3. Kristine Bulatao permalink
    November 24, 2012 6:34 pm

    Love the prints! 🙂

    Visit my online shope at
    http://www.facebook.com/GreenBerriesOnline
    For affordable arm candies and clothing.
    Thank you! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 29, 2012 1:30 am

      Why thank you, Kristine!! 🙂 x

  4. November 25, 2012 12:42 am

    I like the leopard dress a lot. So sexaaaayy!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 29, 2012 1:30 am

      SUPER!! 😉 x

  5. Lili permalink
    November 25, 2012 1:09 am

    nice hair, did you have them permed?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 29, 2012 1:30 am

      Hahaha! Nope! 🙂

  6. Sabella permalink
    November 25, 2012 1:10 am

    Nice hair, did you have it permed? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 29, 2012 1:31 am

      It’s all thanks to the Goody Spin Pin Mini!! 😉 x

  7. November 25, 2012 4:01 pm

    you and camille always wear the same design of dress.. “great minds think alike?” right? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 29, 2012 1:31 am

      YUP! You’re right!! 😉 x

  8. November 26, 2012 3:56 am

    You look amazing. Loving the ensembles!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 29, 2012 1:31 am

      Thank you! 🙂 x

  9. November 26, 2012 1:33 pm

    This looks pretty “wrrroarrrr”. Gave me a sudden idea what to wear next week!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 29, 2012 1:31 am

      Ooooh! LOVE IT! 😀 x

Leave a Reply

