Skip to content

Swagger Jagger

November 20, 2012
I don’t understand my new-found fascination with dressing this way but for some reason I think the comfiness of the sweats mixed with the structure of this leather jacket just works so well. I know this look isn’t very ME but fashion is all about experimenting and yeah, I tried my best at doing so now!

Since the look was pretty much monochrome and Earthy tones, I decided to take things up a notch by throwing on some neon arm candy to brighten it up! Don’t you just love them?

I also added a bit more colour with the use of my sunnies. These have got to be one of my favorite pair of sunglasses so far, I love the shape and the shade of the frames!

To make this look a bit more dressy, I decided to wear this very chic chain necklace from SM Accessories. I love how these type of necklaces just help dress up an outfit. It’s also such a great and versatile piece to have cause you can layer them and all that jazz!

| Tank Top: Forever 21 | Leather Jacket: Miss Selfridge | Sweats: NTICE | Heels: Aldo | Sunnies: Ray Ban | Necklace and Earrings: SM Accessories | Bracelets: Blanca |

Because of the bulkiness of the sweats and jacket I wanted to keep my earrings simple. These are such gorgeously simple earrings. I’ll surely wear this again and with my hair up so you see it better!!

Okay, it was bloody hot out SO I decided to shed the jacket and show you how my outfit looked like without it on. You know what? If you follow me on Twitter then you might have read that I wished that I could be somewhere cold — Maybe that’s why I have this odd habit of buying jackets and sweaters all the time… Hmmm.

I would definitely wear this outfit when I travel — Minus the heels though. Maybe I’d go for sneaker wedges or something. I know, I know, not very me but I’ll take my chances! HAHA!

When I was drafting this post, the first thing I remembered was that this look reminded me of Cher Lloyds outfit/s in her video Swagger Jagger (hence the blog title). I think she’s got a great voice and an interesting take on fashion as well as tattoos, haha! Enjoy this super fun song!! Cheers!! x

18 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2012 7:23 pm

    ” I have this odd habit of buying jackets and sweaters all the time..”

    i love buying jackets and the sorts too kahit na di ko alam kung kailan ko siya masusuot. haha. my reason naman is they just make me look like im not that skinny (lame. haha!) i guess i just really love them! and of course i wanna live in a cold place too! 🙂

    i just love how you dress up — sometimes you’re a girly girl then the next you’re this rocker chic. ahh! basta, whatever you call it i loooooove your style!! 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 21, 2012 1:34 am

      RIGHT?? HAHAHA!!! Anyways, thank you so much! I’m glad you love it! 🙂 x

  2. November 20, 2012 8:29 pm

    I loooove Cher Lloyd! Awesome outfit! You pulled that off with swag. 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 21, 2012 1:34 am

      I find her to be real cool!! Haha! Thank you so much!! 😉 x

  3. Ms. Selfridge permalink
    November 20, 2012 9:53 pm

    How much is that leather jacket of yours? I covet! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 21, 2012 1:35 am

      I don’t remember but I think it was about 4k? Haha

      • Ms. Selfridge permalink
        November 21, 2012 9:52 pm

        Noooooo! 😥 waay too expensive for a student like me. </3 Sad reality 😦

  4. November 20, 2012 10:04 pm

    Cool! love the heels 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 21, 2012 1:36 am

      Thanks, Honey! 🙂 x

  5. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    November 21, 2012 1:26 am

    Only you can pull off that outfit. You really amaze me…such a versatile girl 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 21, 2012 1:36 am

      Why thank you, Pinky! 😀 x

  6. November 21, 2012 10:00 am

    i super love everything… you really look good with those jackets..^^

  7. November 21, 2012 11:46 am

    I absolutely love Cher Lloyd! ❤

    Visit my online shope at
    http://www.facebook.com/GreenBerriesOnline
    For affordable arm candies and clothing.
    Thank you! 🙂

  8. November 21, 2012 8:34 pm

    love the Cher Lloyd peg! I wish I had a jacket like yours, though. 😦 Also, I hope you’d have a look post of you wearing those sneakers you were talking about with that outfit, Ate Patricia! 🙂

  9. bintostyle permalink
    November 22, 2012 8:24 am

    If you want to live somewhere cold let’s switch then because I wish to live in sunny and hot place ,we want what we can’t get (sigh) I like your versatility one day your edgy another day girly girl,thanks for inspiring me!
    http://bintostyle.com/ from Paris

  10. November 22, 2012 10:09 am

    haha, at first I thought the video was of you – the frame that it’s frozen on is so funny! Wishing you a happy holiday season,

    d a n i e l l e | daniellewu.com

  11. November 22, 2012 12:23 pm

    LOVE that jacket!

    I just posted my first post on Chictopia.com. If you would follow me and anyone else on here if you all could follow me also I would love that! Thanks 🙂

    http://www.chictopia.com/photo/show/769772-Hearts+of+Green-forever-21-bag-fedora-unknown-hat-forever-21-blouse-papaya-pants

  12. Angela Gurango permalink
    November 29, 2012 2:20 pm

    I ordered the same sunglasses from Shopbop, but in beige! Can’t wait to get them 🙂

Leave a Reply

