Skip to content

I Would

November 18, 2012
A few weeks back, I decided to drop by the Penshoppe show during Fashion Week. When I was trying to put a look together I saw this lovely dress hanging in my closet — PERFECT right? Also cause they sport the same colours as the Penshoppe logo and all that, haha!

Something that definitely caught my attention when it came to this dress was not only the gorgeous fabric but the cool style as well. It’s got this whole athletic chic thing going on, which I surely la-la-loooove! Gosh, I don’t remember the first of the last time I wore a dress like this — It’s surely unique!!

I wore my favorite black pumps.. Again! Sorry, they’re just the comfiest (and most chic) things ever!!

To add a bit more colour, I decided to use this super cool Patricia Field clutch my mum got me awhile back. It’s not your typical clutch cause of the design, the colours and all that I reckon. I also added a hint of gold in this look with the help of this gorgeous chain bracelet and chocker.

| Mullet Dress: Apartment 8 | Heels: Aldo | Clutch: Patricia Field | Leather Choker: Versace x H&M | Gold Chain Cuff: SM Accessories |

I know the whole Versace x H&M collaboration was awhile back but who says you can’t rock them pieces still? HAHA! I don’t get to wear this chocker that much so I opted to throw it on for this look. I didn’t want to wear a long chained necklace cause it would block the detail of my dress.

Can I just say how much I love how flowy the bottom part of this dress is? It’s a different kind of mullet dress. I kept swaying when I’d walk and same whenever a gust of wind would come by when I was taking look photos!! Gosh, I need more dresses like these in my life! HAHA!

Okay, allow me to stop talking about how much I love my dress for a few seconds and allow me to talk about one of my favorite boy bands.. EVER! Yes, girls, I LOVE One Direction. I don’t know how many times I’ve mentioned that on Twitter or Instagram actually! HAHA! Anyways, the moment I saw the video below on my Facebook feed I couldn’t help but smile so I’m sharing it with you all now! HAHA! Cute things is, they too are dressed in red, black and white! Coincidence much? HAHA! Anyway, I wanted to name my blog post after one of my favorite songs from their latest album, Take Me Home which is entitled, I Would. I find it to be one of the many super cute and sweet songs on their album. If you haven’t heard it yet then here you go, haha! x

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Eunice Erica permalink
    November 18, 2012 3:31 pm

    i love your personalized handbag 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:00 pm

      It’s actually not personalized, but I wish it was! HAHA! x

  2. November 18, 2012 3:34 pm

    I read your post just as I was playing Take Me Home and I Would was the song. wow, coincidence much? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:08 pm

      No waaaaay!! Hahaha! I love it!! 😉 x

  3. November 18, 2012 3:36 pm

    I read your post while I was playing Take Me Home and I Would was the song. Wow, coincidence much? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:08 pm

      Your comment doubled but no worries! I’ll comment again, hahaha — No waaaaay!! Hahaha! I love it!! 😉 x

  4. November 18, 2012 4:43 pm

    I feel like you’re going to meet my husbands when they come here for Penshoppe, haha! Love your outfit! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:09 pm

      Hahahaha! Well, my goal is to meet Zayn so I’m keeping my fingers crossed!! 😀 Thanks, Geela!! 🙂 x

  5. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    November 18, 2012 7:16 pm

    I love that dress!!! It looked amazing on you, I hope it can look the same on me…teehee 😉 Haha! I also am in love with those boys!!! 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:10 pm

      Thank you, Pinky!! Hahaha! Gotta LOOOVE them!! 😀 x

  6. November 19, 2012 5:53 pm

    Love the dress dear. It looks good on you. 🙂 You’re always beautiful 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 21, 2012 1:32 am

      Awww, thank you so much, Honey!! 😀 x

  7. November 19, 2012 11:01 pm

    Love it! Patrish, I will really appreciate if you can visit my post: http://miljoanne.wordpress.com/2012/11/18/black-is-black/
    If you have time… 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 21, 2012 1:34 am

      Thank you! Aww, alright! x

  8. November 22, 2012 5:56 pm

    Hi Patrish, that dress is my dream Christmas dress! I always stalk Apartment 8’s page to get a glimpse. 🙂

    xx, Kim
    Kimpossibly Gorgeous

  9. November 23, 2012 2:00 pm

    EEEP! You’re a Directioner too!!! Fangirly feels <33 I'M SUPER LOVIN' THIS POST

Leave a Reply

