Skip to content

Unknown Pleasures

November 17, 2012
Okay, I wanted to pose differently for this blog post and well.. Here I am sitting on the road for the sake of a cool blog photo! Haha! I hope you all like it — Besides! I was feeling adventurous, so yeah, I went for it.

If you all recall, the last time I wore this top was when I was at Hong Kong. Let me tell you a little story.. It’s cause I actually couldn’t find my top the entire time up until I wore it when I shot these look photos! So the moment I found it I took it upon myself to wear it again for it was a top I missed oh so dearly!

I went for this whole grunge-esque type of look, I don’t know why but for some odd reason it was something I felt like wearing. I felt like some kid from Brooklyn (or maybe even a celebrity in New York) out to get a slice of pizza or grab a cup of coffee or something. Do forgive my imagination, can’t help it!

I’m currently on the hunt for new heeled sneakers — I think these Topshop one of mine need to rest cause I use them almost everyday and they’re starting to look old.. NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!

| Button Down: Bench | Cropped Top: H&M | Skinnies: Levi’s | Heeled Sneakers: Topshop | Sunnies: Cotton On | Ouchless Pink Elastic: Goody |

Again, the sun and wind cooperated! Thank God!

Yes, more sitting photos. I love how my look goes so well with the fact that I’m sitting on the ground!! Hmm, maybe I should dress this way a little more often? I felt like a rebel, HAHAHA!! I guess it’s an unknown pleasure — You see what I did there!! Haha!

Okay, I got the whole blog title from the print of my top. You can sorta see it if you look closely or close enough. Random. I know. But I can’t help it! Argh! So much randomness all in one blog post! HAHA

Well, TGIF folks!! Here’s to the weekend!! Cheers and enjoy!! Till the next post!! x

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    November 17, 2012 1:57 pm

    I definitely love this blog post of yours!!! So candid, so real, so natural…just like your look. This is why I simply respect your style. Unaffected, unique and REAL. I love you Patricia Prieto!!! Keep those cute and down-to-earth posts coming.

    Btw, saw the article about you on Star…I SALUTE YOU. πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 10:56 pm

      Why thank you, Pinky! That’s so sweet of you to say! πŸ™‚

  2. November 17, 2012 2:42 pm

    omg you rock, pat. loving your boyish look

    http://ollyvialaura.blogspot.com/2012/11/place-of-thousand-stars.html

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 10:57 pm

      Thanks, Ollyvia! πŸ™‚ x

  3. November 17, 2012 5:26 pm

    cool!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 10:57 pm

      Thanks, Honey! πŸ™‚ x

  4. Gaby permalink
    November 17, 2012 7:12 pm

    Stay strong, Patricia! Whatever you’re going through, I know that you’ll get by. You seem really nice so I don’t understand why would someone try to ruin your reputation 😦 Your readers are always here for you!! ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 10:58 pm

      Thank you so much, Gaby πŸ™‚ I appreciate this super sweet comment!! x

  5. kathleen vila permalink
    November 17, 2012 8:09 pm

    I love that sneakers!! I’ll get one for me!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 10:58 pm

      Go for it!! Haha! πŸ˜‰ x

  6. November 17, 2012 11:16 pm

    i have checkered polo too

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 10:58 pm

      LOVE IT! x

  7. November 18, 2012 1:13 pm

    heyah patrish πŸ™‚ try cotton on’s heeled sneakers in red..

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 10:59 pm

      Ooooh! They have? I’ll go to Cotton On within the week to check, Thanks for the heads up, Kaye! πŸ™‚ x

  8. Komakino permalink
    November 19, 2012 2:05 pm

    Joy Division is not grunge! And grunge originated from Seattle, not New York!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 19, 2012 2:50 pm

      I’m not saying that Joy Division is grunge, I said the style of my look was grunge AND I never said that grunge originated from New York. I said like I felt like someone from there wearing this grunge-esque look. PLEASE read my blog carefully before posting comments like these. Thanks!

  9. Faith aranas permalink
    November 19, 2012 5:46 pm

    I love love love the concept of heeled sneakers!! Thanks for introducing it! But I can’t find one, so i’ll be the first in line when you decide to sell yours πŸ˜‰ what’s your shoe size? Love the look Patrish! πŸ‘

  10. November 19, 2012 10:56 pm

    Cool!

  11. November 26, 2012 3:59 am

    oooh you look good with this laid back outfit… but then again, you can pull off almost anything. Stay fab!

Leave a Reply

