Skip to content

Beauty and a Beat

November 15, 2012
During my half month blogging hiatus I got this top in the mail and instantly fell in love with it! It has this whole edgy and sorta rockstar-band-shirt type of thing going on. With that said, I decided to go all rocker-esque with my look for that day. A style I haven’t gone for in a while.. I think? HAHA

A cool part about the top? Well, it’s got little sort of sheer parts which are the outlines of the skulls showing a little bit of skin. I decided to thrown on some gold to counter the shades of black and gray in my look adding a bit of brightness and some colour on to my look.

Bracelet upon bracelet. Who can blame me? This was an arm party that I made sure to blog about! If you notice I’m wearing my favorite and very inspiring wire bracelet from Anagon. Each time I wear this, it puts a smile on my face. Ana, if you see this, I’m going to order more!!

Following the footsteps of my previous blog post, I topped off my look with a hat — Yes, the same one. As well as sunnies. I felt like those celebrities who just hopped off a plane and were headed for their hotel.

| Top: Sir by Marc Gueco | Skirt and Hat: Forever 21 | Boots: Jeffrey Campbell | Sunnies: Ray Ban | Cuff: Random from a Bazaar | Vintage Casio Watch: Arm Candy PH | Rings: Sheinside (Spine Ring) and SM Accessories (Black and Gold) | Bracelets: Anagon (Fearless Wire Bracelet), Blanca (Skull Bracelet), The Bead Shop (Blogger Cuff) and Random from my Mum (Red Beaded Bracelet) |

I wanted to keep things casual hence the pieces I’m wearing but I decided to dress it up, which explains the heels and all my accessories!– I really wanted a laid back and casual look hence the pieces I am wearing but since we were going out for dinner, I though maybe I can throw in my high heeled booties and my accessories to dress it up a bit. Yup that’s how you can change a whole look all together.

For those wondering, I wore this out to an early dinner out with my family and extended family as well. I wanted to keep things casual hence the pieces I’m wearing but I decided to dress it up, which explains the heels and all my accessories!

My family has seen me grow up so I take times like that to ease up on the powder, bronzer and all that jazz, since they’ve seen me grow up! — Since I will be in the company of my family and they have seen me at my barest and at my most natural, I thought what best time to ease up on the powder. bronzer and all that jazz. I felt my skin needed that much rest from all the make up. Felt good actually to be so natural.

While I wasn’t blogging, I was out hunting for some new songs to help fill up my iTunes library. Funny thing is I had to dig up my fairly old iPod to help with holding on to my new songs cause sadly my phones memory was THISCLOSE to going over the given limit (yes, 32GB has got nothing on my iTunes library, haha)! With that said, here’s one of the songs that I found very catchy and helped put a smile on my face. It’s entitles Beauty and a Beat by Justin Bieber himself along with Nicki Minaj! It’s such a fun song which I bet you’ll all sing along and dance to! With that said, enjoy x

18 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2012 3:49 pm

    i super love the shirt! so rockin’ chick!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:10 pm

      Thanks, Jowana! 😉 x

  2. Lyra permalink
    November 15, 2012 4:52 pm

    you really rock.. 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:10 pm

      Awww! Thank you, Lyra! 🙂

  3. November 15, 2012 5:17 pm

    I love “Beauty and a Beat” too! Esp. the “body rock” part, hahaha! It’s been stuck in my head for days!!

    http://nadine-felice.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:29 pm

      RIGHT? Same here!! HAHA! 😀 x

  4. November 15, 2012 6:55 pm

    You look absolutely stunning!Im in love with this cool&stylish outfit especially with your shoes!Amazing blog!Hope you can visit mine too ❤

    fashapple.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:30 pm

      Awww, thank you, Naya!! 🙂 Glad you like it!! x

  5. November 15, 2012 9:23 pm

    LOVE everything! Top to Toe :p I’m so glad that my favorite fashion blogger is back! Love ya

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:31 pm

      Awwwww!! Thank you so much, Jeshija!! 😀 x

  6. November 15, 2012 11:29 pm

    love your hair dear! perfect! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:32 pm

      Thanks, Honey!! 😀 x

  7. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    November 15, 2012 11:53 pm

    Simple yet so fashionable! I love that shirt…so my type too! Oh can I just say, you can definitely rock the “no make-up/natural look”! You have such a pretty face 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:32 pm

      Why thank you!! HAHA! I’ll remember that! 😀 x

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:33 pm

      Thank you, Ollyvia!! 🙂 x

  8. Bianx permalink
    December 3, 2012 1:25 pm

    HI you look so gorgeous! ive been reading your blog ever since! 🙂 i love your whole outfit.. ❤ just a random question.. is lita boots comfortable to wear? i want to purchase one just afraid that it will hurt my feet because im more on comfort than fashion.. thanks! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 3, 2012 8:35 pm

      I believe they’re very comfortable! I like how the platform in front is pretty high enough to help you balance and it makes it easier to walk with as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

