Skip to content

Well, Well, Well

November 13, 2012
Aaaaaaaaaaand.. I’m back! I know it’s been awhile since I last blogged and believe me when I say this — I f*cking missed it! Pardon my French but I just really missed doing this! Blogging is really a special part of my life that I treasure. I want to kick off this blogging streak with photos that were used for my Preview Street Style page.

When I found out that I was going to be featured in Preview, not only did I jump up and down out of excitement, got super flattered (who can blame me — It was my first Preview feature ever) but I also made sure to wear something extra special for such a special feature!

| Hat: Forever 21 | Dress (Worn as a Top): StyleBreak | Turtle Printed Skirt: JW Anderson for Topshop | Boots: Zara | Bag: Alexander Wang | Arm Chain: H&M | Watch: Kenneth Cole | Studded Bracelet: Primadonna | Double Wear Elastics: Goody |

Even if this was an extraordinary feature I didn’t wanna go over the top. I still wanted to dress the way I usually do with just a little extra UMPH added on to it. I also opted for my sorta favorite make up — The whole cat eye with red lips sorta of look, you know.

When this was being shot, I didn’t want it to be too pose-y and yet look special compared to my usual photos so luckily the sun cooperated with me and the photos turned out to be awesome! Gosh, I really do wish all my outfit posts looked like this all the time. Thank God that day was sunny.

Well, I know I keep rambling about this Preview feature, so let me show you the cover of the magazine you should be looking for. Hurry and grab a copy and see it for yourself! It would mean the world to me!

I was listening to my old iPod and this song started playing while I was typing this so I decided to use it. It is the song Well, Well, Well by Duffy. I think this girl has a really interesting voice and style of singing. If you follow me on Twitter, you’ll always hear me rant about how much I wish I could sing.. HOW I WISH! HAHA! Anyway, here’s to more blog posts from me.. Again, and that’s a promise! Only for my amazing and supportive readers! x

60 Comments leave one →
  1. Lovey Ann Marquez permalink
    November 13, 2012 8:36 pm

    Totally love love love your outfit from head to toe!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:08 pm

      Awww, thanks, Lovey!! 🙂

  2. Lorraine Carla Laplap permalink
    November 13, 2012 8:47 pm

    Cheers! Im glad u r back Miss Patricia. Congratulations for this, u deserve it. Btw, very pretty :)))))

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:09 pm

      I’m glad I’m back as well! HAHA! 🙂 Thanks, Lorraine! x

  3. kckisskc permalink
    November 13, 2012 9:03 pm

    Glad your back Patrish. I’ve been waiting for your blog, been checking your page eveeeeeeeeeeryday. Your style rock! Keep it up. ♥

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:09 pm

      Aww, thank you so, so much!! 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog everyday!! x

  4. Paulie permalink
    November 13, 2012 9:03 pm

    You are wonderful.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:10 pm

      Why thank you, Paulie! x

  5. November 13, 2012 9:04 pm

    FINALLY! Been checking everyday! You look awesome!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:10 pm

      Thank you and thanks for checking on my blog everyday as well, Miljo! x

  6. November 13, 2012 9:04 pm

    and so you’re back…. from outer space! chos!! really glad you’re back to blogging coz i’ve been visiting your site every now and then and really miss you. (close? ahaha!)

    and about your blog, i lavveeet!! esp the arm chain!! 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:11 pm

      Hahaha! I actually sang the first bit of your comment when I read it! Awww, that’s sweet of you to say, Jane! Glad you like it! 🙂 x

  7. Sophia permalink
    November 13, 2012 9:09 pm

    omg! haha This bag is not a Alexander Wang!!!! Everyone realizes!
    the alexander wang bag is stiffer and has gold spikes.

    so sad

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:14 pm

      Hello there Sophia! Sad to say but.. It’s a real Wang. HAHA! The bag has very soft leather (which is something I also love about this bag) and the spikes/studs differ actually! They can be yellow gold, silver and even rose gold! 🙂 Don’t be sad!

      • Angela permalink
        November 13, 2012 11:25 pm

        People should learn how to Google.. It definitely comes in different color combos and so many celebs have been photographed with the bag which is always slouchy.

    • Pinky dela Merced permalink
      November 14, 2012 7:51 am

      I agree Angela. Obviously she just wants attention again. Please just mind your own business. For your evil and ignorant’s mind sake…google it and see that hey also come in soft leather as seen being worn by big celebrities with silver studs just like Patricia’s. Seriously, just leave her alone already.

  8. Krystel permalink
    November 13, 2012 9:13 pm

    I’m happy to see your posts again! Thank goodness your back.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:15 pm

      Thank you so much, Krystel! Don’t worry, I’ll be blogging regularly again! 😉 x

  9. November 13, 2012 9:42 pm

    I love your face and hair here so much. It’s just so perfect.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:15 pm

      Awwww! That’s so sweet of you to say, Josel!! 🙂 x

  10. November 13, 2012 9:59 pm

    Great outfit as always Patricia! I personally love that Duffy song as well! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:16 pm

      Thank you so much, Nicole! Isn’t it such a catchy song? 🙂 x

  11. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    November 13, 2012 11:21 pm

    You look soooo pretty as always. Your good heart makes you even prettier. Thank you for blogging again. WE MISSED YOU!!!! Looking forward to more posts and we love you!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 14, 2012 9:30 am

      Thank you so much for that, Pinky!! x

  12. November 13, 2012 11:53 pm

    Gorgeous look, impeccable style.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 14, 2012 9:33 am

      Thank you! x

  13. November 14, 2012 12:55 am

    Ay Patrish that skirt is so cute. I wish they had a version in shorts so I could pull it off. LOL

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:11 pm

      You’ll never know!! 😉 x

  14. jhoy permalink
    November 14, 2012 1:11 am

    yieee! im happy you’re back! finally! u’re missed! anyway, i have the copy of the Preview mag alreadyyy 😉 u’re so beautiful!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:11 pm

      Awwww, love it! Thanks, Jhoy!! 🙂 x

  15. inaish permalink
    November 14, 2012 5:52 am

    Welcome back!! I was really surprised and happy to see a new post on your blog! Hurray!! ~

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:12 pm

      Thank youuuu!! 😀 x

  16. November 14, 2012 11:34 am

    Welcome back dear! I missed you soooo muchhhh! (As if we’re close? hahaha!)

    This outfit rocks! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:12 pm

      Hahahaha! You’re too funny! Thanks, Honey!! 🙂 x

  17. Cheska permalink
    November 14, 2012 12:15 pm

    Yay! I’ve been waiting for a new post. So glad you’re back. So pretty talaga, Ms. Patricia. Take care always and Godbless!! ❤ ❤ :*

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:13 pm

      Awww, thank you, Cheska! Take care and God bless as well! 🙂 x

  18. Banana permalink
    November 14, 2012 5:39 pm

    Glad you’re back!! LOVE YOUR OUTFIT!! The cutouts of your top’s flattering and the skirt’s print is so unique! ❤

    http://nadine-felice.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:13 pm

      Awww, thank you!! 😀 x

  19. gr8perhaps permalink
    November 14, 2012 6:01 pm

    Haha I saw what you did there. Love the song x the outfit ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:14 pm

      Hahahaha!! Nice! 😉 Glad you like the song and the look!! x

  20. November 14, 2012 7:09 pm

    So glad that you’re back!! 🙂 Love the outfit esp the hat and skirt! x

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:15 pm

      Why thank you!! 😀 x

  21. November 14, 2012 9:29 pm

    Wohoo! Good to hear you’re back 🙂

    Arm candies and fashion get up for less?
    Visit http://www.facebook.com/GreenBerriesOnline now!
    🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:16 pm

      Thanks, Kristine!! 😉 x

  22. Jianne permalink
    November 14, 2012 10:49 pm

    Welcome back! We’ve all been waiting for a new post in your blog. 🙂
    Congratulations on your feature! yay!
    Btw, I love your hair. May I know which salon you go to? thanks 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:19 pm

      Thank you, Jianne!! I had my hair coloured at Basement Salon 🙂 x

  23. paulyn permalink
    November 15, 2012 11:58 am

    yey! ur back patrish! i always check ur blog time 2 time! i rily miss ur blogs! thanks ur coming back! love the outfit! 🙂 take care! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:20 pm

      Awww, thank you Paulyn!! Take care as well! 🙂 x

  24. November 15, 2012 8:00 pm

    Love your Blog,
    Love your Hair,
    Love your Style
    and
    Love your Pics
    Love, Patricia ♥

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:22 pm

      Love your name! Hahaha! Thank you, Patricia! 🙂 x

  25. November 16, 2012 12:12 am

    cute… you’re the only blogger i know in fashion who wears hats to add in an outfit.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:24 pm

      Really? Hahaha! I’m sure a lot do as well! 😉 x

  26. November 16, 2012 10:48 am

    ayan preview girl ka na patricia like my mom. when are you and you sister pauline going to visit my store here in QC! can’t wait to see u guys!

    jp

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 16, 2012 10:51 am

      Ayyy! I’m so flattered, JP!! 🙂 I’ll tell Pauline! I would love to swing by your shop — Soon for sure!! See you then! x

  27. November 16, 2012 12:16 pm

    Your blog is super duper awesome! I love your style! And your hair! Keep on posting! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:25 pm

      Awwww! You’re so sweet! Thank you!! 😀

  28. November 16, 2012 9:05 pm

    Such a good come back! So happy for you! 😀 I can feel the aura of restoration, I can see the new you in the photos.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:27 pm

      Awwww, thank you, Genesis!! 🙂 x

  29. November 17, 2012 5:29 pm

    I love your last photo. You look so pretty and fresh. Btw, I already have a copy of this month’s Preview! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 18, 2012 11:28 pm

      Awww, thank you so much!! 🙂 YAY! Thanks for buying a copy!! x

Leave a Reply

