Skip to content

Walk This Way

October 28, 2012
Okay, can I make a confession? When I wore this dress, I thought I wouldn’t be able to take any look shots. The traffic was so bad around MOA but we had to get Pauline. I opted to pick her up before taking my photos cause I didn’t want to have her wait. I was honestly so worried!

The sun was setting and I needed a look photo.. STAT! Luckily, I found a spot just in time! Sadly I’m not the best when it comes to setting my camera when it isn’t daytime so do forgive the semi-grainy shots. For what it’s worth I still think they turned out great! #BloggerProblems

I love how flowy, chic and sweet this piece is. Hmmm.. I guess I don’t have much cream dresses so when I got this gorgeous dress I couldn’t have been any happier!

I love all the details of this dress, from the front all the way to the back! This is surely my first and only dress of this kind and I love it to tinsey tiny little pieces! It’s a dress that can be so casual but when worn with the right shoes, bags and accessories, it can turn out to be a dressier piece.

| Dress: Frill Pill | Belt: Nava | Heels: Aldo | Bag: Proenza Schouler | Ring: Blanca |

Due to the geometric strap design of my dress, I decided to go for the whole minimal accessory look. All I added to this cute dress was my favorite skinny gold belt.

SO. I opted to kept my look simple as well as chic by playing around with just three colours, one accessory, simple heels and an all black bag.

While I was looking at my photos, this song came to mind. I would have used Mayer Hawthornes The Walk but I remember using that title for a previous blog post. I guess the way my photos were taken pretty much show why I named my blog as such and why this Aerosmith song came to mind. Hmmmm.. Since we are talking about walking, another thing that comes to mind is this quote, “walk your talk”. Yup that’s one of those things that my parents often remind me and my sisters.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2012 3:09 pm

    Lovely dress Miss Patricia ❤

    Oh the shoes. I should buy myself a black pumps. 🙂

    Love,
    Ericka of http://behappyblue.blogspot,com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:19 pm

      Glad you like it, Ericka!! Yes, yes, yes! You should definitely buy yourself a pair!! 😀 x

  2. October 28, 2012 3:20 pm

    I love what you did with the gold belt! So pretty! 🙂

    Unique arm candies at very low prices at Green Berries! http://www.facebook.com/GreenBerriesOnline
    xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:22 pm

      Thank you, Kristine! 🙂 x

  3. October 28, 2012 5:31 pm

    GAAAAAH!!!! You have the Rocco AND the PS1?!??! Daym girl. *cries in a corner* haha

    Loving the minimalist approach, by the way. 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:22 pm

      Hahahaha! You’re too funny! Thanks, Nicole! 🙂 x

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    October 29, 2012 7:47 am

    Gorgeous as ever. Patricia, I love the whole ensemble. True less is more! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:25 pm

      Thank you, Pinky! 🙂 x

  5. October 29, 2012 10:26 am

    The bag agaiinnn. I wanna steal it. LOL, just kidding. 🙂 But I love this look. Really classy 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:27 pm

      HAHAHAHA! That made me laugh! Glad you like the look, Channie! 🙂 x

  6. October 29, 2012 2:16 pm

    really love your style!

    chic and urban! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:28 pm

      Thank you, Honey! 🙂 x

  7. October 31, 2012 12:12 am

    Beautiful feminine dress! s/o 2 Aerosmith 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:28 pm

      Thanks! 🙂 x

  8. October 31, 2012 3:21 pm

    Ms. Patricia, so pretty! :”> I also want that dress!!! ♥

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 13, 2012 10:29 pm

      Awwww! Thanks, Elilea! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

