Skip to content

Studded

October 27, 2012

Keeping up with the theme of wearing silver studded pieces, I brought my favorite bag along with me. Like what I’ve mentioned in a number of my blog posts, I will never ever get sick of this bag and that you’ll be seeing this on my blog a billion and x times cause of how much I adore this! Such simple pleasures.

I love this cute ear cuff-esque thing! While I was out shopping with Pauline at Topshop this was hanging on the accessory rack at Topman (which was the counter I went to for payment). Funny cause she was telling me about it and how interesting they are then low and behold.. It was hanging on a rack right by the cashier!! Luckily I found the last piece! SCORE!

I know you’ve seen me in this dress before but I love wearing it. I wear it when I know that I want to be dressed up, yet laid back plus it is something I can easily throw on and voila! It had just the right amount of cutouts and the silhouette of the dress is also very flattering. It’s not only for night-time but for daytime wear as well, just like how I wore it in this post. By the way, I wore this to a lunch out with my mum and sister, Pauline. Right after that, we then brought Pauline back to SMX cause she was a part of some PFW shows.

| Dress and Studded Flats: Topshop | Bag: Alexander Wang | Talk to Me Earring: Topman | Necklace: SM Accessories | Hair Elastics and Bobby Pins: Goody |

Due to my feeling very much laid back, I again opted for a ballerina bun, as well as my new favorite thing — Red lipstick! I also wanted to keep my hair away from my face and ears so I could show off my ear cuff thing. Okay, I don’t know what it’s called exactly so do forgive my terminologies! HAHA

These are probably my new favorite pair of ballet flats in my shoe cabinet as of this very moment. It’s cute and sweet but the studs give it this very edgy and rocker-esque vibe to it. I felt like I was describing my personal style right there. I love sweet yet edgy, rocker yet romantic, and all that twist. Also, cause it’s just beyond comfortable! It isn’t often that I find dressy flats like this.

What would I do without my favorite Goody products? I’m so happy that my hair is slowly growing back (cause I honestly miss my extremely long hair), inch by inch! Funny cause I’ve been wondering what else I can do with my hair now.. Hmmm.. Any suggestions? I’d be happy to hear from my amazing readers!

20 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2012 5:46 pm

    so pretty!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 28, 2012 3:06 pm

      Thank you so much, Miljo! 🙂

  2. October 27, 2012 5:54 pm

    love your black outfit, pat ❤

    http://ollyvialaura.blogspot.com/

  3. Dan Hardy permalink
    October 27, 2012 6:16 pm

    This sums up my thoughts perfectly http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wO4Hm92sjSs

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 28, 2012 3:07 pm

      Oh wow! HAHAHA Thanks, Dan! 😀

  4. iamdewberry permalink
    October 27, 2012 6:54 pm

    OMG, love that little black dress!:D

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 28, 2012 3:07 pm

      Thank you so much!! 🙂

  5. October 27, 2012 7:20 pm

    simple yet classy! 😀 i love it! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 28, 2012 3:08 pm

      Thank you so much, Danelle! 🙂

  6. x-tine permalink
    October 27, 2012 7:21 pm

    love the flats. 🙂 nice shots too. wondering what camera u used? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 28, 2012 3:08 pm

      Thanks X-Tine! 🙂 I use a Canon 1100D!

  7. October 28, 2012 8:24 am

    great style dear!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 28, 2012 12:13 pm

      Why thank you!! 🙂

  8. October 29, 2012 10:21 am

    I want your baaaag 🙂 and cute shoes!

  9. October 29, 2012 10:31 am

    Cute dress and great lipstick 🙂
    http://fifthandpike.tumblr.com

  10. October 30, 2012 6:09 pm

    Love, love, love the studded flats and the necklace is absolutely gorgeous.

  11. October 30, 2012 9:52 pm

    Gorgeous as always! What lipstick did you use? Looks so nice!

  12. Patricia Pedro (@zanyside) permalink
    October 30, 2012 10:17 pm

    I usually put my hair in a bun too. But just recently I grew fond of braids. You can watch this tutorial by Scathingly Brilliant and see if you like it! 3 minute maiden twists. 🙂 http://vimeo.com/45936448 Anw, love the outfit!

  13. November 1, 2012 9:01 pm

    Reblogged this on miljoanne.

  14. November 5, 2012 4:01 pm

    I really love this style of yours!

Leave a Reply

