Skip to content

Blue Ambition

October 25, 2012
I know you’ve all seen me in my cut-offs, my flannels, my sneaker wedges and all my usual outfits that I feel most comfortable in. So, for a change allow me to show you another look of mine, that is quite different and maybe even unexpected. Well, I’m in something you don’t normally see me wearing but I instantly fell in love with the moment I put it on, not only is it comfortable, but it’s also sophisticated.

Without a doubt, this dress reminds me of something Kate Middleton would wear out, or maybe it’s because it sorta resembles the dress she wore when she announced her engagement to Prince William. Maybe you can say that was one of the factors that made me fall in love with it? Hmmm..

I don’t know what it is but I am really so drawn to this shade of blue and the silhouette of the dress. Maybe cause the color has just that right amount of brightness to it and the waist band accentuates just what I want to be accentuated—my waist! I also love the minimal draping going on the skirt. Hmmm, I hope I’m making sense over here!

| Dress: Mango |

For my make up for this post, again, I wore some bright colored lipstick! Now, instead of the usual nude and my new found love, red lipstick, I decided to wear some pink to compliment my subdued and classy attire!

For my make up for this post, again, I wore some bright colored lipstick! Now, instead of the usual nude and my new found love, red lipstick, I decided to wear some pink to compliment my subdued and classy attire!

I love, love, LOVE how flattering this dress is!! I think I should get it in every single color, I know they have coral, yellow and black which I was eyeing to purchase next. BUT! Like what I said, this shade of blue is simply gorgeous! Since it’s good enough for a princess like Kate, I guess that’s good enough for me? Haha!

Here’s a closer look of the details of my dress. I was planning on throwing on a belt but I didn’t want to layer too much accessories (as I said earlier). Giving my dress the much needed attention it really deserves!!

Follow MANGO!
Facebook: http://facebook.com/mango.com
Twitter: http://twitter.com/Mango
YouTube: http://youtube.com/mangofashion
Instagram: @Mangofashion
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/mangofashion

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Cheska permalink
    October 25, 2012 11:47 am

    I really really really love your hair, Ms. Patricia! Soooooo pretty ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 26, 2012 2:51 pm

      Thank you so much, Cheska! 🙂

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    October 25, 2012 12:10 pm

    You look perfect. You are sooooo pretty as always. I LOVE THAT DRESS!!! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 26, 2012 2:51 pm

      Aww, thank you, Pinky! 🙂

  3. October 25, 2012 4:37 pm

    I love you…r dress!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 26, 2012 2:51 pm

      Hahahaha! Thank you, Matt! 🙂

  4. October 25, 2012 4:45 pm

    I really love your hair dear! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 26, 2012 2:51 pm

      Awww! Thank you so much! 😀

  5. Ysa permalink
    October 25, 2012 6:59 pm

    Patricia, did you buy new lenses or did you just adjust some settings in your cam? Ang gaganda kasi ng mga pictures mo lately. 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 26, 2012 2:53 pm

      I still use my same 50mm lens 🙂 Why thank you! I haven’t changed my lens since I got it, haha

  6. October 26, 2012 10:04 pm

    who styled your hair? i love it!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 27, 2012 11:02 pm

      I went to a salon for a blow dry cause I had an event to attend later that day 🙂

  7. November 6, 2012 11:31 am

    love love love ♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

