Skip to content

Highlighter Yellow

October 23, 2012
Before I started taking photos, my aunt mocked me by calling me an EWD (Early Warning Device) due to the colour of my dress but I will not deny that when I saw this dress, I also stopped and stared at this piece cause it’s definitely an eye catcher!

I just love the color of this dress and the silhouette is one of my favorites. This dress is the type of a piece that will make people stop, look and admire. I almost named my blog post EWD up until I spotted my mums highlighter and thought it was a better title for my blog post, haha! Believe me, thinking of blog titles are harder than you think! As we all know, titles can make or break a book, a movie, an article and such. So I hope I made a better title choice.

Gosh. This dress is definitely something you’ll be seeing me wear again and again (and soon)! The color is just too cool. You all know how partial I am to neon so you can imagine how much I love this piece. The stretch fabric makes the fit just amazing! Then the silhouette, I have this special attraction to peplum pieces. I know I wear a lot of peplums but I can’t help it, this design is just so flattering, what a classic.

Since the color of the dress can actually stand alone, I decided to take my favorite Furla jelly purse out for a spin since the color of the bag is more subdued. I swear, this little bag can fit so much things, it’s like Hermiones bag when she used the Undetectable Extension Charm. Remember that spell she cast on her bag allowing her to fit everything in it? HAHA! Okay, sorry, I couldn’t help it!

| Peplum Dress: Apartment 8 | Bag: Furla | Heels: Aldo | Necklace: SM Accessories | Bangles: SM Accessories (Plain Gold on my left arm and Gold Bangles on my right arm), Random from my cousin-in-law (Oxidized Gold Cuff) and Lia Sophia (Gold and Teal Bangle) | Hair Elastics and Bobby Pins: Goody |

When I run a million and one errands all in one day I make sure to keep my hair away from my face keeping everything neat and fuss free. Well, with the help of my Goody bobby pins and Ouchless Elastics, I get to keep my hair up in a ballerina bun without the hassle of worrying that my hair will start looking untidy. And not to mention, it keeps me feeling cool in a warm day like today.

One can never go wrong with a classic pair of black pumps, trust me. Like these pumps are my favorite heels, actually! They can go with nice simple dresses, long skirts, long pants and even a cool pair of shorts. Yes pumps are really totally multi-functional, so they say.

One last thing, while I was out shopping at SM, this necklace of mine caught my eye. It’s got this whole Aztec-esque thing going on, don’t you agree? I have another one with red and black stripes which looks VERY cool I must say — With that said, watch out for it!! Cheers!! xx

23 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2012 8:11 pm

    I love your dress! It’s soo cool how the whole ensemble still look classy even with a neon color.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 27, 2012 11:06 pm

      Thank you, Anne!! πŸ™‚

  2. October 23, 2012 9:19 pm

    KILLER dress girl, and the colour is too cool x

    http://girlinthelens.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 27, 2012 11:07 pm

      Thanks, Natasha!! πŸ™‚

  3. October 23, 2012 9:38 pm

    wow for this outfit! always beautiful! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 27, 2012 11:07 pm

      Awww! Thank you!! πŸ™‚

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    October 23, 2012 11:20 pm

    AMAZING LOOK!!! I love this dress and how you “wore” it. Everything is perfect πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 27, 2012 11:08 pm

      Thanks, Pinky! πŸ™‚

  5. charleen permalink
    October 24, 2012 1:17 am

    HP REFERENCE! :)) πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 27, 2012 11:08 pm

      HAHAHHA! YUUUP! πŸ˜‰

  6. October 24, 2012 1:41 am

    It’s really amazing that you can pull a “no makeup” makeup look most of the time. You always look fresh and natural!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 27, 2012 11:12 pm

      Oh wow, thank you, Jaz!! πŸ™‚

  7. October 24, 2012 12:35 pm

    nice neon dress patricia. look so pretty in it

    http://ollyvialaura.blogspot.com/2012/10/what-is-right-what-is-wrong.html

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 27, 2012 11:18 pm

      Thank you, Ollyvia!! πŸ™‚

  8. October 24, 2012 8:48 pm

    huhuhu how do you do that to your hair? lots of Goody goodies? I have longer hair than yours but I can’t seem to make an “effortless” looking bun

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 27, 2012 11:20 pm

      Hahahaha! You’re right, Goody goodies! πŸ˜‰ You can easily pull it off, just gather your hair in a ponytail then twist it until it becomes a bun πŸ™‚

  9. October 24, 2012 9:36 pm

    Nice dress dear. Peplum is definitely looking good on you!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 27, 2012 11:21 pm

      Yeah? You think so? THANK YOU! πŸ™‚

  10. October 25, 2012 3:52 am

    The dress is electric! Gorgeous. I love the simple elegance of it amped up by the “highlighter yellow” color.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 27, 2012 11:21 pm

      Hahahaha! Thank you! πŸ˜€

  11. irene wibowo permalink
    October 26, 2012 3:41 pm

    love the dress and the bag.. so yellow green color. πŸ™‚Irene Wibowo

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 27, 2012 11:22 pm

      Thanks, Irene!! πŸ™‚

  12. October 29, 2012 8:24 pm

    Looking professional doesn’t have to mean black (although we do appreciate its slimming effect). Choosing a classic top, pair of trousers or shift dress in a rich and vibrant color ( like spring’s bold tangerine ) demonstrates a certain level of confidence — a must-have for any job.

Leave a Reply

