Skip to content

Sway

October 20, 2012
A few weeks back I with my fellow Pantene Stylistas were able to undergo another hair makeover but this time around with other bloggers! We were each asked to invite one blogger to join us during the makeover and photo shoot. More of that in my next blog post! So, with that said, many of you might find my blog post title quite familiar, well maybe reading THIS post will refresh your memories.

This time around, instead of going for Pantenes Bounce type of look (which I sported HERE and HERE both for Kris TV) Cams and I decided to swap places. This time I was Sway and she was Bounce, it was a nice change! Now I can’t make up my mind if I’m team Bounce or Sway! I love them both!

Due to the simplicity of my look — Yes, I believe this look was quite simple, the clothes without accessories looked very simple — I decided to later a ton (and when I say a ton I really mean it) of accessories on to not only add some extra hints of gold and some extra colours but to make the look scream, “PATRICIA PRIETO!

Whenever I think of what to wear to Pantene shoots/events I always find myself in a pickle. Why you might ask? Well, if you haven’t noticed, Pantenes main colours are white and gold — And well, I favor black but ever since I started working with the amazing P&G team I finally embraced wearing white! I always feel so confident, fresh and full of life whenever I wear white!

| Top, Gold Skirt and Heels: Topshop | Vintage Casio Watch: Arm Candy PH | Ring: SM Accessories | Bracelets: H&M (Studs), Blanca (Studs, Skulls, Cuff and Gear-esque Bangle) | Necklace: Mauve |

Btw, don’t you just love this very simple yet super cool necklace from Mauve? I love how it has this sort of 3D like sort of thing going on. Oh and of course a look isn’t very ME without either studs, the colour black, layers of accessories and all that jazz. Well, I trust those who visit my blog know what I’m talking about!

I had such an amazing time shooting with these girls! It was such a light and fun experience! I hope to get to do something like this again.. And soon! Gotta love Pantene as well, it’s always such a pleasure working with you! I am one VERY PROUD PANTENE STYLISTA!!

Gosh, I wish I could wake up with my hair looking this amazing everyday.. OH WAIT! I CAN! HAHAHA! Trust me when I tell you all this, when you buy and use Pantenes newest Nature Care line, the Smoothness and Life as well as the Fullness and Life shampoo and conditioners your hair can look as healthy, vibrant, elegant and full of life! ANYWAYS! More on this look, what happened during the shoot and more shots coming up maybe after a post or two at the most! Do make sure to visit my blog to get to see the photos! Cheers! Happy Saturday everyone!! xx

15 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2012 7:55 pm

    I love it!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:21 am

      Thank you, Ida! 🙂

  2. October 21, 2012 6:44 am

    I love the colorful background

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:22 am

      I’m glad you like it! 🙂

  3. October 21, 2012 12:29 pm

    Gorgeous! 😉

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    October 21, 2012 9:49 pm

    Your hair is amazing. I love your white dress/top 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:22 am

      Thank you, Pinky! 🙂

  5. October 22, 2012 1:28 pm

    very beautiful hair, patricia!
    love your dress, so elegant and classy!

    http://ninnda.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:23 am

      Thank you so, so much, Ninda! 🙂

  6. Angela permalink
    October 22, 2012 7:33 pm

    hi patricia! love your looks, especially the hair:) more power to your blog:) ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:26 am

      Thank you so much, Angela! 😀

  7. October 23, 2012 5:21 pm

    Hey Patricia, I’m super curious (and envious) of your lovely hair color)! Did you do it yourself? If yes, what’s the brand of the purple hair dye? Do you have any posts on how you had it done?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:27 am

      I had it done at Basement Salon 🙂

Leave a Reply

