Skip to content

Cause You’re Hot and You’re Cold

October 17, 2012
The day I wore this out was on one hot and sunny day. The thing is one can never be too sure of the temperature inside malls, restaurants and cinemas. Luckily I had this great idea of taking my new tweed jacket with me! For some reason, and in my own honest opinion, it gives my VERY casual look a twist. Don’t you agree? I think I’m beginning to have this love for tweed jackets. Maybe a collection can start soon? Hmmm..

While scavenging through my closet I saw this maillot swimsuit I got from Forever 21. It originally had a huge bow in front but I opted to cut it off, giving this piece a bit maturity instead of that cute/girly/semi-kiddie feel to it. I’ve been wanting to wear it but sadly, I haven’t been to the beach in ages! But hopefully that’s all about to change — I think I’ll be able to grant myself that getaway real soon! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for I swear, I need a vacation…a really long one! HAHAHA

Finally these boots of mine make it’s second debut on my blog. I left them somewhere for awhile and good thing I got to get them back just in time for this blog post! Oh how I missed them! The looks of these babies are quite deceiving. They are actually very comfortable.

One thing I’ve been doing a lot lately is wearing colored lipsticks, and may I say that shades of red have been my constant favorite. I remember this really good make-up teacher that said, “every woman should have her own red lipstick.” And I totally agree! Can anyone suggest a good shade of red lipstick for yours truly? I’d love to hear what you all have to think!

| Tweed Jacket: Mango | Maillot Swimsuit: Forever 21 | Shorts: Topshop | Boots: Jeffrey Campbell | Bag: Givenchy | Aviators: Ray Ban |

I woke up today feeling grateful for all the opportunities and blessings that have been coming my way. One should never stop being grateful for when that happens, you forget to see the beauty of what you have. This is like a therapy for me.

Happy Wednesday everyone!!!! I hope everyone is doing great!! Xx

33 Comments leave one →
  1. iamdanurmaza permalink
    October 17, 2012 7:19 pm

    What camera do you use?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:22 am

      I use a Canon 1100D πŸ™‚

  2. October 17, 2012 7:51 pm

    I love the freshness of your aura!
    ..You’re always beautiful πŸ™‚

  3. October 17, 2012 8:55 pm

    i was waiting for the pix without the jacket…hahaha

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:28 am

      Hahahaha! I was shy! πŸ˜›

  4. October 17, 2012 9:15 pm

    Great shoes!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:28 am

      Thanks, Ida! πŸ™‚

  5. Yanni permalink
    October 17, 2012 10:02 pm

    Your boots! Beautiiiiies! πŸ™‚

    I’ve been meaning to ask you about your hair.. but i’m too shy. But, now, I think is the time! Haha. Is that permanent or semi-permanent? Did you bleach your hair before applying those purple highlights? Too many questions, sorry! 😦

    I love your style… Really πŸ™‚ x

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 17, 2012 11:42 pm

      Hey Yanni! First of all, thank you! πŸ™‚ Aww, next time don’t be shy, promise!! πŸ™‚ So, about my hair, it’s semi-permanent. Cause if you notice, my hair gets lighter and lighter each post, haha! For my purple hair I didn’t have to bleach it (WHICH I AM SO THANKFUL ABOUT)!! πŸ™‚

      • Yanni permalink
        October 18, 2012 12:54 pm

        Thank you for answering me! Your face is very pretty (angelic, almost.) and your hair as well! Thank you x

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          October 24, 2012 1:28 am

          Thanks as well! πŸ™‚

  6. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    October 18, 2012 12:11 am

    I LOVE YOUR HAIR!!! Only A Patricia Prieto can rock that. I love the whole outfit also. But may I just say it again, your hair is amazing!!! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:29 am

      Awwww! Thanks, Pinky!! πŸ™‚

  7. October 18, 2012 12:22 am

    The last picture cool ! Remind me of Avril Lavigne πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:29 am

      You think so? Hahaha πŸ™‚

  8. October 18, 2012 3:50 am

    I love your tweed jacket! Definitely a must have for a girl’s wardrobe. Plus, you can dress it up or dress it down. Try the Dior Rouge Carmine 855, it’s a good darker shade of pink that it almost looks red. πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:30 am

      Thank you so much, Kaan! Oh and thank you for the lipstick suggestion! I’ll definitely give it a shot, you might just see me wear it on my blog! HAHA πŸ˜‰

  9. vinnievanne permalink
    October 18, 2012 11:08 am

    “Can anyone suggest a good shade of red lipstick for yours truly? I’d love to hear what you all have to think!”

    Rubywoo or Russian Red!! Definately two of MAC’s pride and glory when it comes to red lipsticks. πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:31 am

      Thank you for the suggestion, dear! πŸ™‚

  10. Tin permalink
    October 18, 2012 12:41 pm

    love the whole outfit.love your tweed jacket too, maybe i’ll start a collection of those jackets. a must in every wardrobe. i suggest MAC ruby woo, it’s matte and has that vivid blue-red color which they said was suited for asian skin tone (and i totally agree..)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:32 am

      Thanks, Tin! πŸ™‚ Thank you for the suggestion as well! I’ll try it on and see if it suits me, haha πŸ˜‰

  11. October 18, 2012 2:51 pm

    LOVELY PICTURES! Are you still using 1100d 50mm 1.8 lens on these pictures?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:36 am

      Thank you, Jayr! πŸ™‚ YUP! I still am! πŸ™‚

  12. October 18, 2012 5:36 pm

    Great! Love how creative you think, Patricia!! πŸ™‚ Btw, you booties are really beautiful!! I NEED THEM IN MY LIFE, TOO!

    Gem
    http://gemnikkaonthego.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:37 am

      Thanks, Gem!! πŸ˜€

  13. October 18, 2012 9:05 pm

    For the red lipstick, try Mac in Firesign shade, or Lady Bug shade. πŸ™‚

    I love how you wear the boots, it really fits you! πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:38 am

      Thank you Frances!! πŸ™‚ I’ll keep those shades in mind! Haha

  14. iampaulaaquino permalink
    October 19, 2012 12:20 pm

    may I know what camera are you using?set on auto focus? well, if you want a bright or tomato like red, you can use Mac in Russian red. If you’re into like bloody red, YSL Rouge Volupte #18 Red Taboo. anyway, YSL’s shade is more elegant. :)) xx.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:40 am

      I use a Canon 1100D and yup, it’s on Auto Focus! πŸ™‚

      Hmmmm, maybe I’ll check out YSL then! I’ve seen Russian Red na actually πŸ™‚

  15. Caren Dychangco permalink
    October 20, 2012 1:12 am

    Hi. I just wanna ask where did you get your hair done? I wanna have my hair colored in that kind of shade of purple. Not exactly but near the one you have. And does it last long? Thank you! I love your blog by the way. πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2012 1:41 am

      I had my hair done at Basement Salon at Shangri-La πŸ™‚ It was darker before but then after about three months of fading it’s now this colour, haha

Leave a Reply

