Skip to content

Floral Dress

October 15, 2012
A week or so back I attended the shop blessing of Cams’ atelier. Being the supportive friend that I am (I was actually the earliest as well! SCORE!) I made sure to dress accordingly and in something that could be worn from day up until night. Why? Cause I along with fellow bloggers took part in the Apartment 8 fashion show -slash- VIP House Warming Party!

During the blessing I was sporting my super favorite black booties. If you don’t remember what I’m talking about, just check out the photo below. Remember how Cams and I tweeted photos of our outfits cause we matched that day? I must say, great minds think alike!

But of course when it was time to take outfit photos I quickly traded in my boots for my glittery gold heels! Now, this is the outfit I wore to the Apartment 8 event.

For my look, I kept my makeup real simple for the blessing since it was a morning thing and cause I knew that when we get to the venue of the event we’d have to remove our make up.

Can I just put it out there? I am in love with the silhouette of this dress! I absolutely love the versatility of this piece as well. As you can see, you can wear it with heels as well as a pair of boots. Again, just a matter of switching accessories, the look totally changes. Yes, I LOVE IT!

| Dress: Redhead | Belt: Miss Selfridge | Heels: Aldo | Bag: Givenchy | Necklace: SM Accessories | Vintage Casio Watch: Arm Candy PH | Rings: Sheinside (Backbone Ring) and SM Accessories (Finger Shield) |

Have you noticed how much I adore this collection? I got the dress, the blazer and even the pants. Again, I got them all for the way they look on me. The price is just icing on the cake. Please do check out SM GTW (Girl’s Teen Wear) for their other collections. I am so sure, you’ll find some great pieces.

I know you always hear Cams say this, and I must agree with her. When I buy or choose items, I go for fit and style. The brand just comes second. I believe that looking good isn’t all about expensive brands but being able to mix high and affordable pieces. Well, it’s called high-low dressing!

24 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2012 8:04 pm

    I love the silhouette and print of the dress πŸ™‚

    http://nadine-felice.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:19 pm

      Thank you so much, Nadine!! πŸ™‚

  2. October 15, 2012 8:13 pm

    I love the dress! ^_^

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:21 pm

      Thank you!! Glad you like it! πŸ™‚

  3. October 15, 2012 9:03 pm

    You and Camille look like twins with your floral dresses and booties! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:21 pm

      Hahahaha! We were so shocked! It wasn’t planned!! πŸ˜€

  4. October 15, 2012 9:51 pm

    Oh I’m in love with your Givenchy bag!!gorgeous!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:21 pm

      Thanks, Naya! πŸ™‚

  5. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    October 15, 2012 10:08 pm

    That is why I love reading your blog. No big brands all the time but simple pieces and yet you still look super classy. That dress looks amazing on you. Your shoes are also adorable. You know what? Your hair color is getting even more interesting!!! I love it πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:23 pm

      Thanks, Pinky! I do my best to switch things up πŸ™‚ Haha! I actually like the fact that it’s fading!!! πŸ˜€

  6. The Inspired Bride permalink
    October 15, 2012 11:52 pm

    This dress is to die for!
    Nice one patricia

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:23 pm

      Why thank you!! πŸ˜€

  7. etaduran permalink
    October 16, 2012 9:59 am

    Cute dress!! You look so pretty πŸ™‚

    xoxo
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:25 pm

      Thanks, dear! πŸ™‚

  8. October 16, 2012 12:51 pm

    Cute dress! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:25 pm

      Awww, thank you! πŸ™‚

  9. October 16, 2012 4:49 pm

    Wow!!! This is really an amazing outfit, Patricia!! Beautiful and classy!! πŸ™‚

    Gem
    http://gemnikkaonthego.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:26 pm

      Thank you so much, Gem!! How sweet of you to say!! πŸ™‚

  10. October 16, 2012 8:33 pm

    Colors suit you. I wish you’d wear them more often. You’re so pretty β™₯

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 17, 2012 12:43 am

      Awww, you think so? OKAY! πŸ™‚ I’ll take note of that! Thank you, Leni!! πŸ™‚

  11. October 18, 2012 4:37 am

    this is such a pretty dress!! the color looks awesome with your hair too! you look so gorgeous! ❀

    xo
    fizz

    http://www.freshfizzle.com

  12. October 19, 2012 2:20 pm

    I love how the dress makes you look different–sweet. To me, you’re always the edgy one so it’s a really refreshing change πŸ™‚

    and yes, SM GTW FTW. =))

  13. November 6, 2012 11:29 am

    you’re prettier if you’re simple as in this psot πŸ™‚ love your outfit here..

  14. November 6, 2012 11:30 am

    cute dress, btw. look beautiful on you πŸ™‚ keep smiling. you don’t know how much you brighten up one’s day just because of smile πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

