Skip to content

Forget Me Knot

October 13, 2012
First of all.. Do you see what I did there with my blog title? Huh? HAHA! I wanted to name my blog post with something that had to do with knots (I’ll tell you why in a bit), so while I was thinking of blog post titles, my mum and I came up with this one! HAHA! Anyways, I wore this to the Azanáz event at Rockwell cause I along with fellow bloggers mused for the latest collection!

Why should my blog post title be about knots? Well, it’s because last Thursday Aranáz released its newest collection in collaboration with Rags to Riches. Most of the materials used to make the bags and accessories are recycled and or all from the Philippines. PINOY PRIDE!

I’d just like to thank TRICIA GOSINGTIAN for the amazing photos she took of me for my blog. Gosh, I wish I knew how to manipulate my camera the same way she does! We shot indoors for a change, well, also cause it was dark out so we used the bright light from Essences to give this great lighting you see.

| Floral Blazer: Redhead | Dress: Forever 21 | Heels: Dolce Vita | Clutch and Necklace: Aranáz for Rags to Riches | Cross Necklace: Love Eye Candy | Rib Ring: Sheinside | Vintage Casio Watch: Arm Candy PH |

I was actually going to wear this exact outfit to the event sans the blazer but my sister, Pauline and I agreed that I just needed to wear it. I mean, who can resist this blazer, right? Luckily it went extremely well with my necklace and clutch!

Here’s a closer look at the details of my bag as well as the super duper cool ring I got from Sheinside! While browsing the accessory page of the website I saw this ring and thought of it to be one of the coolest rings I have ever seen.

Here I am with fellow Aranáz muses, Tricia, Cams and Kryz. I absolutely love how each one of us styled our bags and accessories differently, inspite of having similar pieces and such to work with. We all still carried each piece differently and made it our own representing our personal style. I LOVE IT!

Here are some shots of the event. I was at Topshop killing time before going downstairs (I’ll tell you more about that soon) and my mum had this super cool idea of taking a top view photo of the party — Kudos! The event was well attended by friends, family and of course the media/press. The decorations were beyond interesting! I loved the dresses which were showcased as well!

Here I am with fellow bloggers and muses, Alyssa and Danika!

Here’s a closer look at my necklace and bag details! I really love how this collection was inspired by a book about knots Amina received from her mum as a gift. Hence the blog title! TADAAAA! It’s amazing how such things can inspire designers or artists to create things!!

Congratulations, Amina!! What a successful event and for such an amazing cause! This is definitely going to be such a hit! For those who wanna get yourself a bag or necklace and such you might want to head on over to the nearest Aranáz branch.. STAT! Don’t worry, if you buy something from the R2R collection it’s for a good cause, believe me! Of course shopping for a cause it always a good idea!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    October 14, 2012 3:04 am

    I love your outfit here!!! You look so fresh 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:14 pm

      Thanks, Pinky! 🙂

  2. Cheska permalink
    October 14, 2012 10:33 am

    Super pretty talaga! And super love your hair. ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:15 pm

      Aww, yay! I’m glad you like it! Thank you, Cheska! 🙂

  3. October 14, 2012 12:43 pm

    love the knots dear 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:15 pm

      Glad you do! Haha! 😉

  4. October 14, 2012 7:20 pm

    I just love your shoes!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:16 pm

      Thank you, Ida! 🙂

  5. October 14, 2012 9:36 pm

    love the ouuutfit ❤ what was the cameras settings in these photos? :O

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:17 pm

      Thanks Janina!! 🙂 I don’t know actually, I borrowed Cams’ camera since I left mine in my car 😦

  6. October 14, 2012 9:38 pm

    love the outfit! ❤ what was the camera settings in these photos? 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:17 pm

      Hahaha! Your comment doubled pala! Ask Cams, she knows! 🙂

  7. The Inspired Bride permalink
    October 15, 2012 11:55 pm

    the Knot!
    Genius idea!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:18 pm

      I couldn’t agree more!! 😉

      • The Inspired Bride permalink
        October 21, 2012 4:59 am

        🙂
        Nice weekend

  8. October 16, 2012 9:57 am

    The four of you are just sooo great! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:18 pm

      Awww, thank you so much, Jean! That’s so sweet of you to say!! :-*

  9. November 6, 2012 11:33 am

    I hope I’ll be able to meet you personally and give me some tips on fashion styling, Ms. Patricia 🙂

Leave a Reply

