Skip to content

How Unexpected

October 12, 2012
I would like to say that yes, I am wearing Crocs! I never thought that I’d ever wear a pair but the moment I saw the latest collection, everything I said about Crocs seemed to have vanished! I’ll admit, I will still find difficulties in wearing the Crocs clogs BUT I do love the fact that they have flats, boots, sneakers and sandals NOW! And look how amazing they are? I now can finally say that I wear that popular footwear called the CROCS!

I decided to dress in navy and black with a hint of silver for this look post since I made my outfit revolve around my new backpack which has a laptop sleeve, bright green lining and a ton of pockets! This backpack will definitely be able to carry a ton of stuff. Now, that’s a good thing for someone like me who always is on the move. As you all know, I carry my computer most of the time, my Canon camera, make up, accessories and extra shoes and clothes. I just love this bag!

Check out the stud like details of my flats!! They’re so comfy, I actually love driving in them. They’re so light and yes, chic! I’m eyeing sneakers and galoshes so I’ll probably be sporting them during another one of my blog posts soon, what do you think?

| Cropped Top: Mango | Leather Skirt: H&M | Flats: Crocs | Hat: Forever 21 | Backpack: Hellolulu | Detachable Collar: Miss Selfridge | Ring: SM Accessories | Bracelets: Random from Spain (Chain Bracelet) and Random from France (Beaded Charm Bracelet) | Watch: Luminox |

Told you I worked my look around my bag’s colors!! Another thing I love about this bag? Well, it’s light, it’s got the coolest design and it it made of great materials.

I can honestly say that I’m not the biggest detachable collar far but the moment I spotted this in Miss Selfridge, I knew I had to get it! It surely adds a hint of girly-ness to any look. And it definitely dressed up this look of mine, that’s for sure!

I can totally picture myself walking around in a park wearing this. Sadly, in Manila we only have a handful. Although, I did what I could and drove to the Fort and looked for a cool spot, since many areas there look like a park or is technically a park! Okay, I keep blabbing, gotta stop! HAHA

I love the tag!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2012 10:30 pm

    How edgy and stunning 😀

    histrionicdeity.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:10 pm

      Yaaaay! Thank you, Claudine! 🙂

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    October 12, 2012 11:25 pm

    You in Crocs is so unexpected!!! I agree, I don’t think the clogs will look flattering on you. But can I just say, I love those flats!! You totally rocked them 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:10 pm

      Hahahaha!! Thanks, Pinky! 🙂

  3. October 13, 2012 12:15 am

    Wow! Amazing outfit 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:11 pm

      THANK YOU SO MUCH! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:11 pm

      Thank you, Geela! 🙂

  4. irisgarcia permalink
    October 13, 2012 9:44 am

    the last one collection of crocs its amazing… i like how you put all together

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:13 pm

      Isn’t it? I was shocked to have wanted more pieces!! HAHA! Thanks, Iris! 🙂

  5. October 13, 2012 12:03 pm

    nice outfit there :>

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:14 pm

      Thank you!! 🙂

  6. October 14, 2012 12:40 pm

    wow! love your outfit dear! you rock!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:14 pm

      Awww! Thank you! 😀

Leave a Reply

