Skip to content

Ombre

October 11, 2012
There is something about this top that I find very interesting. For one thing, it reminds me of my hair! Haha! So ombre can be not just on hair but also on fabric. I really love the fact that it is colored purple, it is monochromatic, just like my hair, right? There aren’t too many trends that went beyond the lines between hair, beauty, fashion and all that jazz. But last year, we’ve seen this whole ombre thing on locks of celebrities and fashion icons (that actually inspired me to do the same on my hair), on nails, and of course, on clothing just like this top!

Just the word alone sounds quite alluring and intriguing. Here’s some trivia: Ombré is actually a French word meaning “to shade” and is often used to describe a dip-dye effect given to fabric in which the shades of color graduate from light to dark just like what I did to my hair.

If you are unfamiliar with the term “ombre”, it just means colour that graduates from light to dark. It is quite difficult to achieve the effect but the way they create it on fabric is almost the same as how they do it on hair. I often get complimented for the color and effect of the colors of my hair.

I decided to pair this beautiful top with my black leather shorts. Since my top is monochromatic, what better way than to match it with the strongest and darkest color which is black.

| Ombre Button Down: Sheinside | Leather Shorts: Topshop | Heels: Michael Antonio | Bag: Banana Republic | Necklace: Mauve | Watch: TechnoMarine | Ring: Random from a Bazaar | Bracelets: Anagon (Silver Patrish Wire Bangle), Blanca (Neon Studs and Skull Bangle) |

I would say, I can wear this outfit to a dinner or fun night out with friends at a club, or a party. Luckily, while I was shopping online, I found this top at Sheinside and fell in love with it!! When it came in the mail I was so psyched that I knew I needed to blog about it A-SAP!

The softness of the chiffon fabric of my top gives off the dressy mood partnered with my silver accessories.

My black heels are also not far behind with being alluring and intriguing. I simply love these shoes. Such an interesting pair, I believe.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2012 5:16 pm

    Love the shoes!! 😀

    http://silverwriting818.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 6:56 pm

      I’m glad you not only like them but love them!! 😀

  2. October 11, 2012 5:45 pm

    i fell inlove with your shoes. I saw you in Kris Tv kanina! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 6:57 pm

      LOVE IT!! Aww, hope you enjoyed the episode! Thanks for watching!! 😉

  3. October 11, 2012 6:03 pm

    Tough and classy ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 6:58 pm

      Thanks, Claudine! 🙂

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    October 11, 2012 8:16 pm

    There is something about this blog. You look very confident and so in control. I guess it is a sign of maturity. You looked so beautiful as always, Patricia. And congratulations in your TV appearance on Kris TV. I know you’ll go even further in your career. I made the right choise when I decided to make you my idol!!! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 6:59 pm

      Thanks Pinky! How sweet of you! 🙂 Thanks for watching it!! Hopefully that won’t be my last TV appearance! HAHA

  5. October 12, 2012 6:20 am

    amazing! Love all the hints of purple! In your hair, in the blouse, in the purse! So pretty!

    Nico and Bri
    http://www.lovecharliej.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 6:59 pm

      That was the whole idea! Glad you got it! Thanks Nico and Bri! 😉

  6. October 12, 2012 7:32 am

    aww, amazing style dear! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:02 pm

      Thank you so much!! 🙂

  7. October 12, 2012 9:48 am

    love your top 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:02 pm

      Thank you, Cherry!! 🙂

  8. October 12, 2012 9:53 pm

    I love the ombre top! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:04 pm

      Thank youuu!! 🙂

  9. October 13, 2012 12:32 am

    i love the ombre button down!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:08 pm

      Thanks, Tzaree!! 🙂

  10. October 14, 2012 2:54 pm

    I love the way the top looked in the 4th photo. Sort of military-esque with the exaggerated shoulders 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 16, 2012 7:09 pm

      Thanks, Farrah! I never thought of that, good eye!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

