Skip to content

Red

October 9, 2012
The beauty of being a woman is the ability to carry a masculine outfit and mix it with a twist of flirtation and voila, a stylish ensemble comes up. When planning for an outfit, I always base it first on the mood I am in while getting ready aside from the music I’m listening to of course. Based on this ensemble, today, for some reason I felt like dressing up a bit masculine, but then again with a touch of femininity.

I love how this red plaid jacket looks and feels. It is perfect for those cool yet not so hot days. For example: This can surely keep you warm while watching a movie and walking in the mall.

Like what I have mentioned in the past, here in Manila, the air conditioning units are always full blast. So carrying a jacket is almost a must just so you don’t feel cold and eventually get sick. This always used to happen to me. Thankfully I learned my lesson! Haha! Yup, I don’t like getting sick. Well.. Who does anyway, right? Haha!

As you can see, I matched my red Levi’s jacket with a pair of gold foiled skinny jeans. Don’t you just love this pair? I knew I needed this in my closet the moment I saw it in Levi’s. You can wear this from day to night.. Which is always a plus for me!!

| Flannel Jacket, White Button Down and Gold Pants: Levi’s | Bag: Givenchy | Heels: Dolce Vita | Bracelets: Anagon (Wire Fearless Bangle), H&M (Studs), and Blanca (White Cuff) | Skull Ring: Blanca |

These skinnies are one of those pieces that can surely be worn to the extremes. Like what I said pertaining to the whole day to night concept, it can be as casual as casual can be meaning sneakers and a V-neck to a dressy top with high heeled pumps. For this look? I consider it to fall in the middle of the whole casual and dressy categories.

Gosh. Can I put it out there..I just love these new Levi’s jeans of mine. Expect to see this again in one of my future blog entries.

Can you tell that I’m proud to be an ambassador of Levi’s? It’s definitely because I believe in their products. They speak of quality and style put into one brand that’s for sure!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2012 4:34 pm

    Reblogged this on DUDE*n*DIVA.

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    October 9, 2012 4:55 pm

    How do you call those jeans?? I LOVE THEM!!! You’re so right, it can be dressy and casual. Such a versatile pair! MUST HAVE!!! 🙂

  3. Diane permalink
    October 9, 2012 6:14 pm

    Hi Ms. Patricia, just finished viewing all your outfit posts on your blog. I must say that I definitely LOVE your style and fashion sense. I’m a BIG FAN. I hope to meet you one day. You are such an inspiration for me 🙂

  4. yeahzel permalink
    October 9, 2012 6:35 pm

    Wow I must head on to the mall and buy that kind of jacket! Love the edginess it brings!

  5. October 10, 2012 1:39 am

    Really nice jacket and awesome bag!

Leave a Reply

