Skip to content

The Esquire Ball: Lady in Red

October 7, 2012
A couple of days back, Esquire Philippines celebrated its second anniversary.. With a huge party no doubt! Knowing how these balls are such huge things I wanted to make sure I wore the right gown to the said event. Luckily my good friend and amazing designer, Eric delos Santos was there to save the day!

If you follow my blog religiously then you’ll know that I don’t usually wear super bright dresses, let alone, gowns. So, when I visited Erics shop and was shown this gown I knew it was what I had to wear. I swear, only Eric can get me to wear gowns in such bright hues — And I ain’t complaining!!

I decided to mix up red and gold cause I felt the two colours were most fitting. I know the Esquire ball is known as the night filled with cut-outs, tight gowns, low necklines and backs but with this being my first time to attend the ball, I wanted to go for something sexy yet subtle. As Emma Watson once said during an interview, My idea of sexy is that less is more. The less you reveal the more people can wonder.”

| Red Lace Gown: Eric delos Santos | Ribbon Clutch and Glittered Gold Heels: Aldo | Diamond and Pearl Earrings: Hand-Me-Down from my Grandmum |

I know it isn’t that obvious but this gown had a slit as well! Gosh, I wish there were more balls like such in Manila. I love wearing gowns, getting all dolled up and just enjoying the company of great friends!

Let’s all take a moment to check out the gorgeous details of my gown. They cut some of the lace out to create texture giving the usual lace even more character than it already has.

For my make up I went for the basic cat eye with bright red lips look. My red lipstick shade for this event was Guerlain’s GarΓ§onne, one of my favorites! My hair and makeup peg for that night was inspired by Miley Cyrus’ 2012 Vanity Fair Oscars After Party look. A look I might be using over and over again!

Here are some event photos. I had a great and super fun night that night. Sadly I didn’t bring my camera to the event as well as the after party, something I need to do more often actually. I PROMISE, I’ll bring a camera out to events more often. I got them all from Cams except for one photo which I got from Rob, thanks for the photos you two!

Here are three out of the four Kendeng Queens, haha! Yes, that’s what us girls call each other, it’s a good laugh really but it’s all fun and laughs when I’m with these girls! Just so you all know, the Kendeng Queens consist of Laureen, Camille, Nicole and myself, haha!!

A shot of the ever so dapper, Mond Gutierrez. Looking good in his Boom Sason suit and Lanvin bow tie!

One of the hottest designers out there, Charina Sarte showing everyone how to pose in front of the camera! Don’t you just adore her gown? I wish I could rock something like that!

A shot of Charina and myself by Robbie, click THIS to visit his blog and see more shots. Thanks for the shot, Rob! I super love it! Believe me when I say this, it’s never a dull moment with this girl, swear!

As I am about to end this post, here’s a photo of myself with two of my closest friends, Laureen and Camille. Gosh, I can hang out with these two all day, everyday and we all won’t run out of things to say and do. Don’t you just love their gowns?

Till the next Esquire Ball, cheers! xx

34 Comments leave one →
  1. Cheska permalink
    October 7, 2012 6:15 pm

    Ahhhhhhhh you’re so pretty!!! ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:15 pm

      Thank you, Cheska! πŸ™‚

  2. October 7, 2012 6:32 pm

    This is one of my favorite posts of yours! You look stunning. ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:15 pm

      LOVE IT! Thanks, Geela!! πŸ˜€

  3. October 7, 2012 9:03 pm

    Love the details of your gown!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:16 pm

      I’m glad you do! Kudos to Eric delos Santos! πŸ™‚

  4. October 7, 2012 10:07 pm

    ganda namn! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:17 pm

      Aww, thanks, Miljo! πŸ™‚

  5. October 7, 2012 11:04 pm

    So pretty !

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:17 pm

      Thank you, Arianne! πŸ™‚

  6. October 8, 2012 12:11 am

    You totally rocked this look! πŸ™‚ Some day, I hope I can be great blogger like you. You can check my blog out and any advice from someone as good as you is most welcome http://www.iammyownstylist.blogspot.com πŸ™‚ More power Patricia πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:18 pm

      Thanks, Twinie! πŸ™‚ Awww, thank you so, so much! πŸ™‚

  7. October 8, 2012 1:31 am

    You look so pretty in that dress πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:20 pm

      Thank you so much, Paulina! πŸ™‚

  8. October 8, 2012 4:17 am

    You look absolutely gorgeous! Didn’t realize before red lips would match a red gown. And the hair style fits you!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:21 pm

      Awww, thank you so much, Daphne! πŸ™‚

  9. October 8, 2012 5:34 am

    Wow, you look fabulous! That dress is just amazing!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:31 pm

      Awwww, thank youu!! πŸ™‚

  10. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    October 8, 2012 10:35 am

    Can’t say anything else but a big…WOW!!!!!! Omg you look amaziiing! Love the look πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:42 pm

      Thank you so, so much Pinky! πŸ™‚

  11. October 8, 2012 2:06 pm

    You’re so beautiful. I adore you miss Patrish πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:45 pm

      Thank you, Patricia! πŸ˜‰

  12. October 8, 2012 5:42 pm

    Reblogged this on ∞.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:47 pm

      Cool beans! Thanks, Aen! πŸ™‚

      • Aen permalink
        October 10, 2012 3:39 pm

        No problem! I just cant stop reading your blogs and reblogging! πŸ˜‰

  13. October 8, 2012 6:53 pm

    Ganda moooo! The gown really suits you! You look beautiful in it!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:47 pm

      Thank you, Nicole!! πŸ˜€

  14. October 8, 2012 10:09 pm

    You are the lovelies of all! I love the color on you so much. Fab makeup too!!

  15. Zing permalink
    October 10, 2012 10:20 pm

    OMG. You totally look good! You should put make up (read: liquid eyeliner and lipstick) more often!

  16. October 12, 2012 5:06 pm

    You’re so drop dead gorgeous ❀ This is making me cry tears of joy =))) My comment is probably late but I so love your dress and your just pretty leaves me speechless 😦 :))) ❀

  17. beverly permalink
    October 12, 2012 8:20 pm

    please answer me! i just gotta know who did your hair!! it’s GORGEOUS GIRL! hehe I need her for prom haha

  18. Kathleen permalink
    October 13, 2012 7:56 pm

    Hi Patricia! Who did your hair and make-up? πŸ™‚ It’s so gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

