Skip to content

Kris TV BTS: Taping Day 1

October 6, 2012
As a number of you might have read THIS blog post, you might have wondered what daytime show I was talking about. Well, if I might add, it’s a day time talk show, hosted by the Queen of All Media, Kris Aquino! Yes, I’m talking about Kris TV! You can only imagine how excited and nervous I was when we shot the scenes for the VTR let alone for the studio taping itself — But more on that if you continue reading!

For the episode Camille and I are a part of, we both had to represent the Pantene Nature Care line. I was for Team Bounce (Pantene Nature Care Fullness and LIfe) while Camille (Pantene NAture Care Smoothness and Life) was for Team Sway.

Well, here we go. It was time for me to get in front of the camera! If you notice my dress, I wore my Scala dress from Dress Empire! Remember THIS blog post? Anyways, Camille and I wanted to be semi-matching for this part of the video — And surprisingly it happened every single time we had to get changed. Coincidence? I think so!

Since I was for Team Bounce, I had some gorgeously curled hair — Gosh, if only my hair looked this good on a daily basis. But wait! It’s possible! And, yes. I’m being serious! Believe it or not, if you want gorgeously effortless wavy hair then Pantene Nature Care’s Fullness and Life can certainly help you out in that aspect, believe me! I actually use that shampoo and conditioner tandem on a daily basis.

Sadly we had to keep changing the position of where we were to sit cause the rain decided it wanted to be a part of the Kris TV episode we were going to be on. Btw, that’s how it looks behind the scenes, I was actually very intrigued with how things were. I mean, yeah I’ve seen Julia do her thing before but when it’s you, it’s at a whole different perspective!

If you catch me at a mall, more specifically at a coffee shop or at a restaurant, well, this is how I look like when I’m either blogging, tweeting or answering emails and blog comments. I normally blog with my phone right next to me as well as a nice hot cup (in this case tumbler) of tea or coffee and of course, food as well to help me concentrate.

We filmed in different locations around ABS which was fun, this was my first TV VTR and TV semi-acting stint. In fairness it wasn’t as hard or nerve wrecking as I thought it would be! It could have possibly been a tad bit easier without the random people watching you and wondering, Why in the world is this chick being filmed? Who is she? HAHA Cause I ain’t no celebrity, right?

And to cap off our taping day? Some good chocolate cake at Grams, and yes, they were filming us eat and chat but it’s all good, haha! Thank God, I was given the chance to work with one of my blogger besties, Camille. Cause if it was I alone then I think I wouldn’t have been able to do it!

FOR ALL THOSE WONDERING, YOU CAN CATCH CAMS AND I ON AIR ON OCTOBER 11, 2012 AT 8AM! IT IS GOING TO BE IN FRONT OF A LIVE STUDIO AUDIENCE!! I HOPE YOU CAN ALL TRY TO WAKE UP EARLY TO WATCH IT!!
Yes, that announcement deserved an all caps blod text sorta thing.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2012 6:35 pm

    yay! i have work…. i’l just catch it at “i want tv”…. congrats and more to come!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:14 pm

      Awww, PLEASE do try to watch it!! 🙂 THANK YOU!!

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    October 6, 2012 10:17 pm

    I can’t wait to see you on TV!!!! I’m sure you’ll look great. Now I’m a bigger FAN!!! Love you, Patricia 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:15 pm

      Awww, thank you, Pinky! 🙂

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    October 6, 2012 10:19 pm

    Omg just had to look at your photos again and see your beautiful face. I love your hair and make-up!!! I love your stripe top and aztec skirt. PLease blog it for us 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:15 pm

      Hahahaha! Thanks, Pinky!! I’ll see what I can do! 😉

  4. October 7, 2012 1:44 am

    more power ms. patricia!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:16 pm

      Thank you so, so much! 🙂

  5. October 7, 2012 7:55 am

    Wow!!!! So this is the show you’re talking about! 🙂 Congratulations, Patricia!!! I can’t wait to see both of you on TV!!!!!! ❤

    Gem
    http://gemnikkaonthego.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:17 pm

      YUP!! HAHA! Thanks, Gem!! 😀

  6. October 7, 2012 7:02 pm

    Wow!! I love that dress of yours!!
    Where did you get that patterned film for your iPhone? I’d love to have something like that!! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2012 9:17 pm

      Thank you so much, Ina! 🙂 I got it from OH! OH! Manila 🙂

      • October 8, 2012 11:45 pm

        Do they have an online shop for orders overseas? I live in Europe ^^’

  7. Angel permalink
    October 11, 2012 7:43 pm

    Oooh, we have the same laptop case! haha. I love your hair!! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Sway « Paradigma

Leave a Reply

