Skip to content

Perks of Being a Wallflower

October 3, 2012
A couple of days back, I was able to catch Perks of Being a Wallflower in the cinema and just like the book (which I read thrice prior to the screening) I LOVED every second of it! The cast, the videography, everything. With all that said, this is what I wore to the movie. I feel like my outfit was very Sam-esuqe, if you haven’t caught the movie, hurry to the nearest cinema and catch it — It’s worth every penny!

The moment my folks saw my spiked necklace from A Boutique they teased me telling me that my necklace could serve as a weapon of self-defense! HAHA! I would have to agree, and cool thing is such an edgy piece goes so well with my very girly floral dress. Ahhhh, fashion. How unpredictable!

Got these gorgeously glittered heels from Aldo specifically for the Esquire Ball (which happened last night) and I was so excited that I took it out of the box immediately for me to use! These have got to be my first pair of gold glittery nude heels, swear! HAHA

| Dress: Betty | Necklaces: A Boutique (Spiked Necklace) and SM Accessories (Gold Bib) | Heels: Aldo | Hair Elastics: Goody |

I already mentioned this during THIS post but allow me to repeat myself. I’m using Penshoppe’s Rogue Limited Edition lipstick in Scarlet, I have this thing about red lipstick. I think it’s going to be my new thing, I THINK! No harm in experimenting and trying new things right?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2012 7:11 pm

    Reblogged this on ∞.

  2. Dee Tanjutco permalink
    October 3, 2012 7:13 pm

    I so love your heels! ❀
    And I'm not used to seeing you with your hair up, but I must say that you look really gorgeous. =)))

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 3:38 pm

      Thank you, Dee! I’ve been experimenting with my hair and now it’s a few inches longer so I can finally bun it like how I used to. And many readers would tell me to try new things with my hair so I tried my best to do so πŸ™‚

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    October 3, 2012 8:20 pm

    Yes being unpredictable is a skill. You are skilled in that aspect. This is why I love your blog…everyday is something new. Keep them coming!!! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 3:38 pm

      Thank you, Pinky! πŸ™‚

  4. October 3, 2012 10:15 pm

    I love love love the movie! I watched it twice in the theaters. I think you look gorgeous!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 3:39 pm

      Thanks, Rien! Btw, the movie is surely one of my all time favorites now! πŸ™‚

  5. October 3, 2012 10:32 pm

    I laughed at the necklace being a weapon cos I used to have a spear-like earrings and my aunt teased me the same thing. Haha!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 3:39 pm

      HAHAHA RIGHT? πŸ˜€

  6. Lyra permalink
    October 4, 2012 8:17 am

    wow, you are really gorgeous.. πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 3:39 pm

      Thank you so much, Lyra! πŸ™‚

  7. October 7, 2012 3:19 pm

    you are so adorable. i really wanna meet you one day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

