Skip to content

Flying Away

October 2, 2012
Here I am again with yet another casual-day-out look wearing one of the comfiest jeans I own. It’s no surprise to you all that I love to wear Levi’s. At the end of the day, what matters is that it should fit like a glove, make you feel great and bring out the best in you!

It’s quite rare that I wear jeans, okay, fine, I’ve worn it a number of times but I’m sure you know what I mean. When I was much younger, jeans and sneakers were my staples. As you have observed, I am more of a dress, skirt or shorts kind of girl.

I paired my Levi’s Jeans with a Levi’s tee which is so comfortable as well. If you can see what’s written on it, check it out and fall in love with it as well.

| Shirt and Skinnies: Levi’s | Studded Leather Jacket: Topshop | Heels: Andre Chang | Necklace: SM Accessories | Studded Bracelet: Mauve |

There is something about this outfit that I really love. Like what I always say, twists and surprises, not being predictable is something that inspires me when dressing up. When people say, “what your wearing is so not you”, I feel like I was able to achieve something. When dressing up, it is good to change styles sometimes to break the monotony and show a little mystery.

The song that inspired the look, Flying Away by Moony! I’ve known this song for ages and for some reason, when I hear this song playing while I’m out, I can’t help but want to dance! I guess, I remembered the song cause of the print on my shirt, and it’s perfect I think. The song has this rock vibe to it which is pretty much like my look. Well, enjoy the song everyone! Cheers!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. FranceMarie permalink
    October 2, 2012 5:35 pm

    I like your outfit here, kinda boyish but stunning. πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 3:41 pm

      Hahaha! Thanks, France! πŸ™‚

  2. min permalink
    October 2, 2012 6:02 pm

    hi pat! has anyone ever told you that you say “i for one” a lot in your blog posts? just noticed it coz i read your blog! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 2, 2012 6:34 pm

      My mum actually!! Hahaha It’s been a habit of mine since I was little, I’m trying to change it though! Haha

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    October 3, 2012 12:59 am

    Still stunning. Whatever you wear is hot!!! πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 3:41 pm

      Awww, thank you, Pinky! πŸ™‚

  4. October 3, 2012 1:20 pm

    I love your blog! I just discovered it from topblogs and I’ve been reading almost all of your posts

    more power

    kikaysikat

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 3:42 pm

      Aww, thank you so much! πŸ˜€

  5. Sophia permalink
    October 3, 2012 1:25 pm

    You kinda look like Rachel McAdams!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 3:43 pm

      NO WAAAAY! OMG!! THANK YOU, SOPHIA!! That’s such an amazing compliment!! πŸ˜€ I thought it wasn’t true cause I’ve only heard one person tell me, hahaha! πŸ˜€

  6. October 3, 2012 10:14 pm

    I love the song! I think you have awesome taste in music πŸ™‚ I love your look too!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 3:43 pm

      Why thank you, Rien!! πŸ˜€

  7. October 7, 2012 3:26 pm

    you have a good taste in music too, you’re so original. that’s why i adore you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

