Skip to content

Stay Golden

September 30, 2012
The moment I got this gorgeous dress in the mail straight from New York, I couldn’t wait to tear the box apart so I could finally see the cocktail dress from Scala that I got from Dress Empire. The second I held it I immediately put it on and was SO happy that it fit me like a glove! Of course I had to wait for the perfect occasion to use it, luckily my birthday was right around the corner so I was able to wear it then.

Sadly the photos taken that night were accidentally deleted but nevertheless, I made sure to do whatever I could to get another set of photos taken which would do the dress justice! Thank God I did a shoot a few days back (THIS shoot) and since I was head over heels with the hair and make up I knew that, that was the perfect time to take photos wearing this gorgeous dress!

Can we all take a moment to look at the beadwork? Did you know that these dresses are hand beaded? Meaning, each and every Scala dress is distinct and different from the rest. How amazing is that?

I for one and so happy that I own a dress like this, it’s surely something I would definitely want to wear again given the opportunity, of course I’ll style it differently but you all know what I mean! HAHA I actually wore this to the taping for a certain something as well!

Can I just say that when I wore this dress out to my birthday I really felt like some A-List Hollywood celebrity going to an event. I was channeling my inner Miley Cyrus x Emma Stone x Taylor Swift the moment I zipped my dress on. I think this piece is surely Red Carpet Worthy, don’t you think so?

| Dress (Via Dress Empire): Scala | Heels and Accessories: Apartment 8 |
| Photos by THE Tricia Gosingtian! As always, thank you for taking my photos!! MWAH!! xx |

35 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2012 4:34 pm

    You look gorge as always πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 3:46 pm

      Awww, thank you so, so much! πŸ˜€

  2. September 30, 2012 4:40 pm

    Gorgeous!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 3:53 pm

      Thank you, Geela! πŸ™‚

  3. September 30, 2012 5:08 pm

    I so love the gold dress on you! Kinda sensual but still haute.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 3:54 pm

      Haha! Thanks! πŸ™‚

  4. September 30, 2012 7:47 pm

    You look stunning!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 4:00 pm

      Thank you so much, Gail! πŸ™‚

  5. September 30, 2012 8:32 pm

    P.R.E.T.T.Y.
    Alam talaga ni tricia ung every angle mo… may connection kayong dalawa… since nababasa ko na always kayo nagbobonding ni tricia, mas nagiging interesado ako sa blog mo… I can see it kasi na u’ll be good partners in fashion industry. πŸ™‚ Btw, the dress was really worth it!. Love it! “Pa simpleng fashionista” look lang which is really effective!. less acessories and all… bumabawi lang sa dress para it will not look over-dressed and para ma emphasize na rin ung beadwork… I love the way you carry ur look. magkaiba tlga kau ng beauty ni pauline… both of u have ur own brands… Great genes! Keep it up, pat! Please post more pictures… the bloopers and everything… i like it!hehehe

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 4:01 pm

      She sure does! πŸ™‚ Aww, thanks for all that! πŸ™‚

  6. September 30, 2012 10:20 pm

    You look gorgeous and I love this dress! πŸ™‚

    xoxoandrea.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 4:01 pm

      Thank you so much, Stefanie! πŸ™‚

  7. September 30, 2012 10:21 pm

    GLAMOROUS!

    hair and make-up? perfect! ^_^

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 4:01 pm

      THANKS! πŸ˜€

  8. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    September 30, 2012 10:45 pm

    YOU LOOK SIMPLY AMAZING!!!! Totally, I think your look together with this piece is surely Red Carpet Worthy…like OMG. You are soooo beautiful and so is your dress! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 4:02 pm

      THANK YOU, PINKY! πŸ˜€

  9. September 30, 2012 11:28 pm

    Amazing!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 4:03 pm

      Thank you so much, Ida! πŸ™‚

  10. October 1, 2012 12:00 am

    Oh my, just awhile ago, I like you but now, I’m already in love with you, Ms. Patricia! You’re so nice and amazing! Keep on inspiring us! Love the shots! β™₯

    xx,
    http://gailpregonero.blogspot.com

    Feel free to visit my online store, you might like my items!
    http://facebook.com/officialVogue88

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 4:05 pm

      Oh wow! LOVE IT! Thank you so much, Gail! πŸ™‚

  11. October 1, 2012 12:19 am

    WOW!!!!!!!!!! SUCH A STUNNER, PATRICIA! πŸ™‚

    Gem
    http://gemnikkaonthego.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 4:07 pm

      Thank you so much, Gem! πŸ™‚

  12. October 1, 2012 8:50 am

    That dress is a winner. Just be careful in washing it. Those beads might come off easily. Delicate washing is advised.

    Your Neighborhood Labandera here! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 4:09 pm

      Hahaha! Thanks for the heads up, but the tag said dry clean only, so nothing to worry about!! πŸ˜‰

  13. athenakr permalink
    October 1, 2012 10:36 am

    You are so pretty! I love your hair color too!! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 4:09 pm

      Awww, thank you so much, dear! πŸ™‚

  14. October 1, 2012 11:50 am

    Gorgeous dress πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 4:10 pm

      I’m glad you like it!! πŸ˜€

  15. October 1, 2012 1:58 pm

    Absolutely beautiful dress, and I love your hair – it suits you so well!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 4:10 pm

      Thank you so much, Sarah! πŸ™‚

  16. Dee Tanjutco permalink
    October 1, 2012 8:22 pm

    Oh la la! Love your dress! J’adore! ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 6, 2012 4:14 pm

      Thank you, Dee! πŸ˜€

  17. april love lopez permalink
    October 11, 2012 10:18 am

    hi patricia saw you in kris tv. u were so great. pretty

  18. October 20, 2012 5:12 am

    LOVE you in our dress!!!

    – The Girls at Scala

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 20, 2012 12:30 pm

      Omg! Thanks for the blog comment!! I LOVE that dress!! If I could wear it all the time I would! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

