Skip to content

Hey Sailor!

September 28, 2012
Haaaaa, how I love dressing in a loose top and skinnies! I know that my look isn’t nautical at all but for some reason that title was the first thing that popped into my head the moment I uploaded the photos on to my laptop. ANYWAY! I know you don’t always see me in skinnies, this is one of the very few times this happens but for some reason I love the way Levi’s skinnies fit me so well! I guess it’s this thing they call the Levi’s Curve ID, it helps you find the right pair of jeans based on your measurements!

When I visited Levi’s one afternoon, I was able to get my Levi’s Curve ID and based on my measurements, the styles that fit me the best are the Slight and Demi curves. How handy is that? Now next time I go to a Levi’s shop I won’t have to worry about the fit!

Aside from my great fitting skinnies, I’d like you all to pay attention to this super cute bag of mine! It’s so cute that I actually got to convince Laureen and Camille to buy one for themselves! I love this bag from Furla cause you can easily use it as a day-to-night bag as well as a bag you can take to the beach. Don’t be surprised if you see us three out with the same bag at the mall or maybe even at the beach, hahaha!

| Loose Top and Skinnies: Levi’s | Bag: Furla | Flats: VNC | Sunnies: Sunpocket | Bracelets: H&M (Gold Studs), Blanca (Gold Beads, Neon Yellow with Chains and White Cuff) and Mauve (Gold and Green Squares) | Vintage Casio Watch: Arm Candy PH | Hair Elastics: Goody | Rings: Blanca (Skull, Claw, Wings and Starfish) and Forever 21 (Triangle Stud) |

Arm candy!! I swear, I can’t get enough of layering — Bracelets that is! How I wish I could layer here in Manila but obviously the weather wont permit me.. Boooo!

Took my Sunpocket sunnies out for a spin yet again! These have got to be the handiest pair of sunnies I have ever owned! Believe it or not, the case it comes with actually fits in this purse of mine — Perfect!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    September 28, 2012 2:01 pm

    Such a chill and yet stylish outfit 🙂 I love your bag!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 30, 2012 1:07 pm

      Thank youuuu! 🙂

  2. September 28, 2012 3:50 pm

    This is EXACTLY the kind of outfit that I’d wear when I feel like being totally comfy but unique. Haha, nice get-up as always 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 30, 2012 1:09 pm

      LOVE IT!! 😉 Thank you!!

  3. September 28, 2012 7:50 pm

    You are adorable!Love your style!And LOVE your blog!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 30, 2012 1:09 pm

      Awww, thank you, Naya! 🙂

  4. September 28, 2012 8:55 pm

    So comfortably chic!

    xoxoandrea.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 30, 2012 1:10 pm

      SUPER!! 😉

  5. September 28, 2012 10:59 pm

    Love the stripes and skinny jeans look!

    xx

    jen

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 30, 2012 1:10 pm

      Thanks, Jen!! 🙂

  6. September 29, 2012 9:48 am

    I have to agree.. the bag is so cute! Any more colors available?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 30, 2012 1:11 pm

      YAY! Thanks! They have this, pink and purple! They used to have more though 😦

  7. itsdeetanjutco permalink
    September 29, 2012 2:10 pm

    Patrish! I love this! There’s something in this look that makes it super special. Maybe it’s the jeans or the cute top. I dunno. Haha! Fave look of yours. ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 30, 2012 1:12 pm

      Awwww, thank youuuu! That means so much to me!! 🙂

      • Dee Tanjutco permalink
        October 1, 2012 11:07 am

        Anytime! 😉

  8. September 30, 2012 4:33 pm

    I am in love with your pants! ♥

  9. October 3, 2012 10:58 am

    i always love your looks.. your hair, your bags.. hehe!! IM A FAN!!

  10. Mara larosa permalink
    October 3, 2012 10:21 pm

    So adorable.. I really love this outfit.. 🙂

  11. marge permalink
    October 9, 2012 8:28 pm

    Hi Patricia! love your bag! Hope you can tell me how much you bought it 🙂

Leave a Reply

