Skip to content

Live While We’re Young

September 24, 2012
A week or so ago, I announced that I was happy to be a part of the Levi’s family. Thing is, would YOU happen to know why? Well, if you don’t, do allow me fill you in: This year Levi’s got me along with an awesome list of amazing designers, stylists, a blogger, a photographer, a visual artist and a DJ to be Levi’s Brand Ambassadors!! It’s such an honor and I can’t thank Levi’s enough!

I actually wore this outfit to the shoot we did for Levi’s. Who would’ve thought that they’d come out with this kind of style, let alone something made of waxed denim! I love the waxed finish and the style, it’s like a modernized overall don’t you think?

I love this dress because of so many reasons. One of them is cause the silhouette of this dress is so cute and sweet but it’s still very edgy cause of the fabric, the colour and the details.

For those who don’t know, Levi’s has other denim dress designs. Surely you’ll love them! I for one got two (Read THIS post to see what I’m talking about) and I will surely be wearing them over and over!

While we were shooting my fellow ambassadors were telling me how cute the dress was and how I looked so innocent in it up until they saw my heels! They’re definitely a pair of conversation starters!

| Denim Dress: Levi’s | Heels: Michael Antonio | Ring: Given to me by Pauline | Heel Harness: + โ€“ x รท |

I know I always wear this ring during blog posts and I realized that I never posted the detail of the ring. Well, now you can see it — It’s got owls on both sides of the ring. Super cute! Also, I love how the red stone on my ring sorta matched my lipstick and nail polish. Perfect combination!

I’ve had these heel harnesses for a while now but I never get the chance to snap a look shot of me wearing them. SO! I made sure to do so with this look post. As if my heels didn’t have enough character and all, but these heel harnesses just added a whole lot and more spunk to them.

For those of you who don’t know.. Yes.. I am a fan of One Direction and their new single Live While We’re Young made me love them even more. I am definitely a sucker for these kinds of songs, they make you feel good, they make you feel happy, they make you wanna be their friend and make you wish that you were a part of their music video, HAHAHAHAHA!! Another thing is I love the title of the song (hence the blog title). Listen to it, it will make you wanna do something you’ve always wanted to do (nothing bad of course). You’re only young once! I for one am happy cause I can surely say that I’m living the life I’ve always dreamt of living and at such a young age. So.. Lets LIVE WHILE WE’RE YOUNG!!!

23 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2012 1:17 pm

    what an awesome opportunity! great look! x

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2012 10:58 pm

      Thank you so much! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. September 24, 2012 2:34 pm

    you’re so awesome #ProudDirectioner Follow Back On Twitter We Have Latest Updates Of Them @iGoLIAMPAYNE

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2012 10:59 pm

      HAHAHAHAHA!! I won’t lie, One Direction songs are pretty addicting! ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. September 24, 2012 3:15 pm

    These pictures are beautiful!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2012 10:59 pm

      Awww! Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. September 24, 2012 7:35 pm

    Aww, you like 1D too. โค I love your ring and lipstick!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2012 11:00 pm

      Hahahaha! Yup!! I do!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks!!

  5. September 24, 2012 8:54 pm

    love the dress! it’s so cute and edgy as well.
    I think I really really want one right now. ๐Ÿ™‚
    and aww another post with 1D in it! โค

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2012 11:01 pm

      Thanks, Audree! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hahahaha! You noticed! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. September 24, 2012 9:44 pm

    Great shoes!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2012 11:01 pm

      Thanks, Ida! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. September 24, 2012 10:50 pm

    Congratulations Patricia! ๐Ÿ™‚ And oh, I love your outfit!!!!! Btw, may I know what lipstick you used here? Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Gem
    http://gemnikkaonthego.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2012 11:03 pm

      Awww, thank you so much!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad you like it! I’m wearing MAC Matte Viva La Glam 1 ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    September 25, 2012 7:24 am

    Your photos are awesome just llike your whole outfit!!! You looked perfect from your hair, to your lipstick, to your accessories and shoes. You are truly a head turner…no wonder a brand such as Levi’s got you! CONGRATS!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 30, 2012 12:53 pm

      Thank you so much, Pinky! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. September 25, 2012 1:20 pm

    First, I love your style, AND your hair. Second, do you know how HAPPY I am to find out you like One Direction too?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 30, 2012 12:54 pm

      Hahaha! Thanks, Arielle!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. jeanine christine a.dayapan permalink
    September 25, 2012 6:55 pm

    wow! i must say i love your outfit. ๐Ÿ˜€ hihi. i remember you from an article isn seventeen mini. and i must say, you really have good taste and style ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 30, 2012 12:54 pm

      Awwwww! Thank you, Jeanine!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Lois Alexandra Rey permalink
    September 26, 2012 12:57 am

    ohmagawd you like 1D too ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 30, 2012 12:55 pm

      Gotta love them!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

