Skip to content

Ready or Not

September 23, 2012
Here I am finally giving the print on print trend another shot. This time I sorta tried going a bit exaggerated based on the last print on print look I tried out. Hopefully this look of mine did the trend justice. Why the sudden idea to do such a thing? My sister Pauline posted the link to Bridgit Mendler’s song Ready or Not (hence the blog name) and I was sorta inspired by the look she wore in the video.

| Jacket: Miss Selfridge | Top: H&M | Shorts: Seventh Street | Heels: Aldo | Earrings: SM Accessories | Sunnies: Sunpocket | Studded Bangles: Extreme Finds | Belt: Mango | Green Bracelet and Necklace: Mauve | Vintage Casio Watch: Arm Candy |

Despite the very rocker-esque vibe of this look, for some reason these pearl accessories went really well with it as well as helped with adding a little femininity to the look.

Yes, yes. It’s the watch again. I know I’ve used it so many times already but can you blame me? I have this love for watches, I think I got it from my dad. He has a collection of watches which he started when my abuelito gave him his old watches.

I found these spiked bangles at the mall one day and knew I HAD to have it! It’s both cute and deadly, haha! They have more colours available but I opted for these two — For now!

While snooping around Seventh Street‘s online shop, these shorts immediately caught my attention! They’re the perfect go to piece when you wanna add some colour and to dress up a pretty laid back look. I love that it’s neon pink, of course you all know my little obsession with anything neon at the moment, right? HAHA! So this was also the perfect pair of shorts for me to wear for this post!

A couple of days ago, I got these super cool sunnies from Sunpocket. They’re (with the lack of a better term) collapsible/foldable sunnies which come in a handy little case, perfect for those who love frequenting the beach. They have more colours and designs available so be sure to check out their other styles online.

Remember how I said that this look and post title were both inspired by Bridgit Mendler’s song and video Ready or Not? Well, check out the video and let me know what you think. I think both our looks have this indie-eighties vibe to it. The whole mixing prints, wearing sunnies, layers of accessories and all that jazz. Anyway, do enjoy the song as much as I am at the moment!! I honestly wish there was such an activity here in Manila, now that would be fun. Watch the video so you’ll understand what I’m talking about, haha! It’s the whole taking photos and stuff, don’t you think so?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2012 5:56 pm

    Stripes always go well with floral pieces! And i love this look, it reminds me of your old rocker-chic looks. πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2012 10:58 pm

      Thanks! I’ve been trying to get the whole print on print look down so I started with the basics, hahaha!! Thank you so much, glad to hear that! πŸ™‚

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    September 23, 2012 6:34 pm

    Such a cute outfit!!! You look really good in your print on print ensemble πŸ™‚ LOVE YOUR SHORTS!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2012 10:59 pm

      Thanks, Pinky!! πŸ™‚

  3. September 24, 2012 8:45 am

    Those shorts are awesome!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2012 10:59 pm

      Thanks!! πŸ˜€

  4. September 26, 2012 12:42 am

    Hi! Love your blog! I love your outfits and you seem to be doing really well! Just started my own blog >> http://fromcurveswithlove.wordpress.com/

    Greetings from Kenya!

    Anita.

  5. September 26, 2012 3:06 pm

    Reblogged this on ∞ and commented:
    Cute patricia!

  6. September 28, 2012 11:15 am

    what’s your lip swatch? πŸ˜€

  7. September 30, 2012 7:42 am

    love your belt ms. p! =)

Leave a Reply

