Skip to content

Sweater Weather

September 20, 2012
Wonky weather again. It’s been raining quite frequently here in Manila so comfy and oversized sweaters are definitely something perfect for this sort of predicament in my own opinion. You know what? Believe it or not, it does get quite chilly here in Manila.

I am one person who has a ton of sweaters in her closet. From plain ones to printed ones and so on. I find them to be the comfiest thing ever, and you can easily dress them up. You can go from looking very much Parisian chic to some hipster looking kid. Ahhh.. Sweaters, how I love thee!

This particular sweater from Topshop was quite the eye catcher. During the shoot I styled, a lot of us present couldn’t help but compliment it a number of times. I guess it worked cause my sister bought the sweater on the spot and I borrowed it soon after. HAHA!!

I think the embellishments make this sweater so much more cooler that the typical ones you see hung around in different shops. I know you can’t really see the design but if you continue reading you’ll see a shot of the sweaters details below. It’s a cross!

Btw, YES. I am wearing shorts under this sweater! HAHAHA!

| Sweater and Sneakers: Topshop | Shorts: Zara |

See! Those are the details I’m talking about. Cool huh? It’s something you can wear with heels or in my case sneakers. These actually belong to Pauline. She thought it went better with my outfit so she had me wear it. Luckily they fit, although a bit loose I wasn’t gonna complain! Now it made me wish I got the beige one for myself but hey! At least I can borrow my sisters! HAHA

13 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2012 12:33 pm

    It’s good to have a sister huh! 🙂

  2. September 20, 2012 12:53 pm

    I love the sweater! I really don’t have enough of them myself. I’ll be stocking up before the fall, though 🙂

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    September 20, 2012 4:09 pm

    You look so cute in your first photo!!! I love your sweater too 🙂 Effortless beauty and class…that YOU!!!!

  4. September 20, 2012 5:22 pm

    woot! woot! i love the sweater, shoes, hairstyle..i love everything! ^_^

  5. Ara Ravena permalink
    September 20, 2012 5:34 pm

    OMG. I love the sneakers. 🙂 May I know the price of it? Please? I really want it.

  6. Yza permalink
    September 20, 2012 5:36 pm

    What are your and Pauline’s shoe sizes?

  7. September 20, 2012 5:52 pm

    Omg i love the sneakers!!! Must buy one for myself haha. I love the whole outfit, btw. It looks really comfy. Perfect for cold and rainy weather! ❤

    thedamselinadress.blogspot.com

  8. Via lee permalink
    September 20, 2012 11:01 pm

    love the shoes girl! 🙂

  9. September 22, 2012 3:03 am

    I also love big, warm, cozy sweaters. 😉

    xoxo

  10. September 22, 2012 7:47 pm

    You look so great !!! LOVELY !

  11. damselinthistress permalink
    September 26, 2012 7:21 am

    Although I love the whole outfit, I’m going to praise the SNEAKERS!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 26, 2012 7:57 am

      Hahahaha Nice!! 🙂

  12. October 11, 2012 3:46 pm

    i so love the shoes! i wish i have one 😦

Leave a Reply

