Skip to content

Oh, Adam!

September 20, 2012
When I got the text and an email about Adam Levine being the newest Bench endorser you can’t imagine how fast my heart was pumping and how loud I was screaming.. It was insane. I can’t begin to explain the excitement and happiness I felt, hahaha! Exagg, I know, but can you blame me? It’s ADAMfreakinLEVINE for crying out loud. Now who wouldn’t go gaga over that man?! Well, I guess it’s cause I’ve been crushing over him the moment I first saw the Harder to Breathe music video.

While I was outside I was able to snap a photo of Tita Tessa with her daughter Annika, Tita Tessa surely stood out amidst the crowd with her Victorias Secret inspired ensemble. Lucky her cause during the interview Adam (feeling close! HAHA) noticed it!

Anyways, let’s talk about the press conference. It was held at Salon de Ning at the Pen, such a great setting for the event I must say. It was very intimate and very relaxed — Perfect! Adam sat on that chair, which was approximately about a meter or so away from where I was seated! Thank you so, so much Bench for the amazing seats!!

Mond hosted the event, he did a great job (as always) I must say! When he got on stage this was when I was itching to see Adam Levine walk up that stage, sit down, start talking and answering all the questions many of us at the event were dying to find out.

He finally got to the press conference and even did some cute little dance to one of his songs while waiting for the mic. Adam seemed a tad bit tired during the press con, possibly because of his obviously full schedule. Although, something that definitely caught my fancy was his candidness. He appeared very real in my honest opinion.

You can see him wearing a Bench polo, he said that the clothes from Bench are was helped persuade him to sign with them, how awesome is that?

Although the interview had been quite quick, it was still an amazing experience to hear him speak about himself, his band [Maroon 5], his career and much more. He even got the crowd laughing and giggling to his little jokes here and there. Saying that he thinks James Bond was really well dressed and that he thinks that when traveling one needs to bring a ton of underwear and socks! HAHA

This was taken the moment he caught sight of Tita Tessas feathers! HAHA Followed by a photo of how it looked like from where I was sitting — Definitely an eye catching look I must say!

I was and still am so happy that I snapped this photo of him. Haaaa.. OKAY! OKAY! Gushing over Adam Levine too much, hahaha!

Here he is with THE Ben Chan. The man who got to convince Adam Levine to be the newest endorser of his brand. Such a great moment and what an achievement for bench! KUDOS! Many more surprises and exciting announcements in the near future I do hope!

As I end these posts, here’s more Adam Levine. I swear he looks 4083475-349562-93560295465 times hotter in person, I guess it’s cause his realness, charisma and charm also helped play a big role in that. I can’t wait till he and the rest of Maroon 5 come back to Manila to play, hopefully I get to score myself some tickets then as well as a photo with Adam! To those who won my meet and greet giveaway — LUCKY YOU! At least you got a photo with him.. I didn’t.. *sobs* Hopefully next time! HAHA

Till the next post! CHEERS, CONGRATULATIONS BENCH and I LOVE YOU ADAM LEVINE!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2012 3:51 pm

    Awwww… what a cutie! Sayang you didn’t get a photo op! :/

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    September 20, 2012 4:12 pm

    You’re so lucky to be there!!! I LOVE HIM TOO!!! Thank you for such an interesting account of the event 🙂

  3. September 21, 2012 7:12 am

    You are very/really/super lucky! ♥♥♥ Thanks for sharing 🙂

  4. September 22, 2012 6:43 pm

    I thought you were at the concert! 🙂 I saw you with Laureen in the background when TV Patrol was interviewing DILG Sec. Robredo’s daughter :))

Leave a Reply

