Skip to content

Happy Camper

September 19, 2012
When I style shoots, I have this habit of dressing in theme. Maybe it’s cause that I always think of ways to wear the pieces I pull for the shoot. I don’t know, that’s just me! Cause when I styled a certain shoot (more on that once it’s out) many of the pieces were very utilitarian-esque. With hues of black, navy, brown and olive green. Which is probably how I came up with the colours I used for this look. Btw, forgive my face. This was shot at 830am and I was pretty tired from the night before, haha!!

I was fortunate enough to get to work with BJ Pascual again and I got to style my sister for a shoot for the first time ever!! What an amazing team, Mickey See did her make up and the pegs were easily mimicked spot on. I swear, I am so excited for you all to see how the photos came out!

| Polo: Stussy | Tank Top and Earrings: Forever 21 | Shorts: American Apparel | Sneakers and Ring: Topshop | Vintage Casio Watch: Arm Candy | Hair Elastic: Goody |

I’ve had this button down for a couple of years now but never mustered up the courage to let go of it. This is the first time it ever makes an appearance on my blog since the time I bought it at the States on summer while I was there. The patches on this top are just so cool, don’t you think so?

While at shoots, I tend to bun my hair — Yes, it can get pretty messy. So no matter where my shoot is or what it’s for I always and I mean ALWAYS have my every so trusty Goody Ouchless elastic around my wrist. You’ll never know, maybe even the model might need to tie her hair, which is exactly what Pauline did the moment the shoot ended, haha!

You can never go wrong with something that fuses comfort, style and uniqueness all in one. Which is why I am beyond obsessed with these kicks. I wear them so often that it looks like it’s a bit beat up, which is something that definitely works well with these pair of heeled sneakers!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Elaine permalink
    September 19, 2012 11:12 am

    Hi Patricia! You’re so pretty as always! But yeah, what I love the most is your hair. Where did you get it done? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2012 9:11 am

      Why thank you, Elaine!! I got it done at Basement Salon at Shangri-La mall 🙂

  2. Claire permalink
    September 19, 2012 4:00 pm

    Is your mom spanish? How’re u a spanish filipina?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2012 9:14 am

      My paternal grandfather is actually Spanish who later on because a naturalized Filipino citizen (out of love, awwww)! My dads paternal grandfather and my mums maternal grandmother aren’t from here but are straight from Spain. Both my folks are half spanish and half Filipino. I’m actually a Spanish-Filipino dual citizen!

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    September 19, 2012 9:55 pm

    I love your top!!! It’s really cool how you can carry such simple styles so fab and chic. Being stylish is something you do so effortless.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2012 9:15 am

      Awww, thank you so much!! 🙂

  4. Daaane permalink
    September 25, 2012 2:20 am

    May i know where you got your cartilage pierced and did it hurt? I’m planning on getting one too. Thanks!:)

  5. October 11, 2012 3:55 pm

    i love the shoes. i wish i have one 😦

  6. October 16, 2012 1:49 pm

    most of the bloggers, i think your the only one i saw that can pull off a nice dress with a sneakers/kicks. You are a fearless fashion icon 🙂

Leave a Reply

