Skip to content

Makes Me Wonder

September 18, 2012
When I was shopping over at Levi’s one day this dress caught my eye. Not only was it different from the usual jeans and such that they sell there but it was something I knew I’d use over and over again! This dress is perfect for those relaxed days out, don’t you agree? Wearing this got me so pumped for the event this Thursday’s festivities!

For this look post, I opted to tie my hair up in a high ballerina-esque bun, something different from my usual. I guess cause my hair is finally a tad bit long enough so I can bun it now! Finally, I can use my Goody Ouchless elastics again!

Oh! Oh! If you caught my Fashion That Fits episode I gave tips on wearing denim then good, but if you haven’t, well you can watch the main video HERE and listen to me tell you about my five tips on how to wear denim HERE. Watch, learn and enjoy! Haha!

For those wondering, I’m using Penshoppe’s Rogue Limited Edition lipstick in Scarlet. I was surprised to come home to a package from them. When I opened it, I saw TWO tubes of lipstick, cologne and a brush set! I can’t wait to take them all out for a spin! I will definitely let you know how I find them.

| Denim Dress: Levi’s | Belt: Nine West | Vintage Heels: Dior | Vintage Casio Watch: Digitalism PH | Chain Bracelet: Random from Spain | Hair Elastic and Bobby Pins: Goody |

I finally have a silver Casio watch!! I am so happy, now I can match this watch with my silver coloured accessories and my bags with silver details. Luckily Digitalism PH had this in stock, so the moment I saw the photo of this watch in one of their albums, I knew I just had to have it!

Do you know that these heels were my abuelitas? You just don’t know how happy I am that she and I share the same shoe size. I have a bunch of heels which she owned before, all I did was to have the sole of the heels fixed and VOILA! I can wear them out!

Since tonight is the Maroon 5 concert and I am home sobbing due to the fact that I don’t have concert tickets, this will have to do!! As I sit in my room listening to Maroon 5 on full blast I couldn’t help but want to name this post after one of my favorite songs from them. So here you go! Oh and can I just say..
I LOVE YOU ADAM LEVINE!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2012 12:21 pm

    hahaah! feeling the same way. T_T

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2012 9:16 am

      RIGHT? I was so sad that night 😦

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    September 18, 2012 2:05 pm

    You look so regal and beautiful with your hair tied that way. I like it πŸ™‚ And your dress is such a good piece to have! Ganda!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2012 9:16 am

      Awwww, thanks, Pinky! I was trying something new cause I just felt like it, hahaha! πŸ™‚

  3. September 19, 2012 1:22 am

    I slept and woke up with Adam on my mind πŸ™‚ Was not able to catch the concert too 😦

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2012 9:17 am

      I know how you feel, Joycelyn! 😦

  4. September 19, 2012 12:46 pm

    If you weren’t at the concert, how come I think I saw you with Laureen Uy behind the Robredo girls when I was watching the news?? 😐 I was watching them being interviewed about the concert cause apparently, their dad bought it for them before he passed. 😐

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2012 9:18 am

      Laureen and I? Really? Hahahah! Odd! I’ll need to see that clip for myself then! 😐

  5. charleen permalink
    September 19, 2012 3:30 pm

    what`s abuelitas? ..

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2012 9:22 am

      That’s what I call my paternal grandmum! It means grandmother in Spanish πŸ™‚

  6. September 24, 2012 6:13 pm

    Can I just say I love your hair tied! You look really clean! So so pretty! πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Live While We’re Young « Paradigma
  2. Perks of Being a Wallflower « Paradigma

Leave a Reply

