Skip to content

Keepin’ It Comfy

September 16, 2012
This is what I wore to a fitting/styling session I had to do for a certain event happening today, September 16.. Does the Chalk Magazine Fashion Rocks 2012 event ring a bell? Well, I hope some of you attended the event!

Since I didn’t know how long the fitting would take and I had a shoot to do right after, I opted to dress comfortably and something easy to move around in.

I swear, this flannel and shorts type of outfit never fails for me! I think flannels are the comfiest thing in the world BUT at the same time, instead of opting to go for super comfy shorts, I went for some leather ones. Just to dress up the flannel.

Finished off my look with my favorite (and comfy) heeled sneakers! Believe me, I can wear these all day and my toes wont be in pain!

| Flannel: Levi’s | Leather Shorts and Sneakers: Topshop | Bag: Givenchy | Rings: Blanca | Bracelets: Blanca (Skulls) and Primadonna (Spikes) | Vintage Casio Watch: Arm Candy |

I have this little obsession over these skull bracelets. I love stacking these up, it’s such a cute addition to ones accessory collection I reckon! I have these in a ton of colours all thanks to Blanca!! I swear, I wear mine everyday and switch up the colours all the time!! SUPER CUTE!

Okay, okay, I know I’ve used this bag a number of times on my blog already. Do forgive me! I am in love with it! I love how the size is just perfect for everyday use. But don’t you worry. I’ll give this new love of mine a break from my blog for a bit so you guys don’t get sick of it, HAHA!!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2012 2:05 pm

    I like the heeled sneakers!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2012 9:23 am

      One of my absolute favorite pairs of shoes ever!!! 😀

  2. Isabella permalink
    September 16, 2012 2:20 pm

    How are you liking your casio watch? I’ve always wanted one of those retro vintage casio watches and only find them online. Thing is, I”m not quite sure about buying (relatively) big ticket items online (coz you’re never sure about the quality, shipping, etc.).

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2012 9:24 am

      I love them!! I have this gold one from Arm Candy PH and a silver one from Digitalism PH. Both work perfectly and are from reliable shops so you have nothing to worry about 🙂

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    September 16, 2012 5:22 pm

    Your pictures seem a bit hazy but your still look pretty of course. Looks like you’ve been very busy and good breaks at that. Congrats! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2012 9:25 am

      Sorry about that! 😦

  4. September 17, 2012 1:27 am

    you must tell me where to get those heeled sneakers!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2012 9:31 am

      I credited it here on my blog, haha It’s from Topshop! 🙂

  5. September 20, 2012 4:05 pm

    I really love your hair especially the hair color! ❤

Leave a Reply

