Skip to content

Cotton On Opening at MOA

September 14, 2012
Last September 6, I attended the private opening of the popular Australian brand, Cotton On over at the Mall of Asia! It was a huge event and a very fun and entertaining fashion show! I was also very happy to sort of help out with the event by being one of the judges who picked out the models who ramped for the show. Read all about that post HERE!

Many celebrities attended the event (but of course, haha)!! I took the opportunity to snap this photo of Karylle while she was being interviewed by the press. So this is how it looks like when they’re interviewed. Hmmm, very interesting!

After all the picture-taking and interviews, when everyone was all settled down they started playing the VTR of the casting! Here are myself with the rest of the judges and yes, we’re complete here! You can see that we’re all smiles cause the casting was a load of fun!

When the VTRs were all done, it was time for the show! Opening the show was my friend Kianna, she did such a great job!!

The Bench dancers from LA! Okay, that’s not really the name of their company, that’s just what many call them here in Manila. I’m not quite sure what their real company name is BUT! Nevertheless, they did a spectacular job! It made me wish I was up on stage dancing with them — Very Step Up Revolution lang!

Say, “HELLO!” To all the models and the dancers who made the fashion show a HUGE hit!! As usual, Bench surprises me again with yet another amazing production. Kudos!

After all that they cut the ribbon and opened the doors to Cotton On!! There was a tinny tiny stampede which headed to the store — But who could blame them? I was going to join in with everyone else rushing inside the store but I along with Cams and Laur decided to wait it out a bit before going it, haha!

Here are some snap shots of what Cotton On at MOA looks like, it’s huge! Also, the prices are VERY affordable. So you can be chic and fashionable without burning a huge hole in your wallet.. PERFECT!

I am a huge fan of their basics. I have a ton of tank, tubes, tees and leotards even. The fabric is so nice and soft, perfect for everyday wear.

Ooh la la! Do these sandals look familiar to you? Okay, I have a pair except mine are black!

Hey girls! I’m pretty sure a lot of you know who my friend LA is, am I right? Do the words Candy Cutie ring a bell? Well, if it does I’d just like to remind you that you’ll get to see him as well as the rest of the Candy Cuties on the 22nd for the Candy Fair — I might just drop by btw!

I can’t wait to drop by Cotton On again, I must find time to shop there!! One of these days I hope, maybe I get to bump into some of you there! Crossing my fingers! Cheers!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Janina permalink
    September 14, 2012 11:27 am

    were there interviews during the auditions? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2012 9:32 am

      We could ask them questions but it wasn’t a requirement 🙂

  2. September 15, 2012 4:47 am

    moa is too far… i bought the brown sandals btw… i saw yours during your cebu trip..right? too comfy, love it!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2012 9:34 am

      Hahahaha! It’s worth the drive!! 🙂 Ah yeah? Too comfy is right!! 😉

  3. September 20, 2012 11:12 pm

    its nice to see cotton on in Manila 🙂 cheers from down under trish!

  4. Ernizah permalink
    October 1, 2012 5:49 pm

    Reblogged this on Dkernizah's Blog.

Leave a Reply

