Skip to content

Slytherin

September 12, 2012
Wanna know something I believe most of you don’t know about me? Well, I love the Harry Potter series! Having read majority of the seven books and watched all eight of the movies, it always made me wonder, “Which house would I be in if I were to be invited to Hogwarts?” If I had the choice, I would love to be in either Gryffindor or Slytherin. What opposites right? HAHA

I’m sure many of you might be thinking about how random that introduction of mine was. Well, the moment I wore these shorts I already knew that I’d name this post Slytherin. Can you blame me? It’s obviously because of my faux snake skin shorts are pretty much the main attraction of this look.

While prepping this look I knew that I wanted to keep everything (but my shorts) plain, simple and black. Having worn this top over a dress once, I decided to wear it differently this time around. I wore gold accessories and added a bit of red in my look to add a bit of color.

Here I am again sporting some red lipstick on. What do you think about me wearing lipstick during blog posts? Cause I always stick to nude, peach and light pink tones when I take look photos (if you haven’t noticed). Also, I’m quite sad that my purple dye is slowly fading.. *Insert pouty face here*

| Mullet Top: Random from Hong Kong | Scalloped Shorts: Wardrobe Check | Heels: Zara | Bag: Celine | Sunnies: Evita Peroni | Cuff: Island Girl | Casio Watch: Arm Candy | Bracelets: Mauve (White Beads) and Random from my Mum (Red Beads) |

I’ve had these sunnies for awhile but I only decided to blog about them now — And I honestly don’t know why. These have got the most gorgeous gold details on the temples and I find them sooooooo classy.

Now, how do you find that gorgeous cuff? I swear, Island Girl has got really classy, locally made pieces. Truly something I would love to bring around with me when I travel. That’s surely one of the reasons why I picked out that piece. I can use this not only for casual looks but also for very dressy ones as well! I love accessories that way, it’s definitely versatility at it’s best!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2012 9:58 am

    LOVE the hair colour 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2012 11:41 am

      Thank you, Jeyna! 🙂

  2. charleen permalink
    September 12, 2012 11:07 am

    YEHEEEYYYY FOR HARRY POTTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2012 11:42 am

      Hahahahaha! Love the enthusiasm!! 😉

      • charleen permalink
        September 12, 2012 5:38 pm

        Potterheads must be enthusiastic about it! Hehe. 😉

  3. September 12, 2012 12:19 pm

    I’m such a fan of Harry Potter!!! 😀 Where did you get your hair cut, btw? 😉

    silverwriting818.blogspot.com

  4. Jam permalink
    September 12, 2012 12:56 pm

    Nice outfit! Love the top…btw, what brand/shade is your lipstick(If you don’t mind)? I’ve been searching for that shade of red for a while now. 🙂

  5. September 12, 2012 1:17 pm

    hi! I’m also a huge fan of HP!!!! There’s a game called Pottermore, if you haven’t heard about it, its an interactive game for all Potterheads, promoted by no other, JK Rowling herself. You should try playing, its soooooo fun! Its like you’re part of the story; one of the characters. You’ll definitely enjoy, I assure you. 🙂 And oh, they sort you too. I was sorted to Gryffindor. But I really wanted to be in Slytherin. huhu! Anyway, here’s the link. http://www.pottermore.com/ Enjoy! 🙂

    nice outfit, by the way! 🙂

  6. Addie permalink
    September 12, 2012 1:37 pm

    Now I know what to wear with my scalloped shorts! Haha. Ang ganda ganda! 🙂 Btw, I was searching for one of your outfit post, the one where you have like a neck warmer? I remember it’s neon and it’s like a bundle of string cloth. I don’t know what’s it called and I can’t seem to find it. 😦

  7. September 12, 2012 2:56 pm

    You look gorgeous!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

  8. September 12, 2012 10:24 pm

    This is one of my favorites of all the outfits you’ve ever worn. So effortlessly chic!

  9. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    September 13, 2012 1:45 pm

    I LOVE YOUR SHORTS!!!!

  10. September 13, 2012 3:34 pm

    Love this look! The shorts are amazing!

    http://www.lovecharliej.blogspot.com

  11. September 13, 2012 8:24 pm

    I am for slytherin!!! woohooo!!

  12. September 15, 2012 9:54 am

    Love the shorts!

  13. September 16, 2012 9:14 am

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

