Skip to content

Colour Pop

September 10, 2012
I know many of you might be thinking, Aztec prints and a peplum.. AGAIN??! Well, for some reason these are two trends I can’t get enough of and the moment and luckily I got a piece with these two elements put together. The print of my skirt gives the classic peplum a twist by making it a tad bit more edgy and even more trendier than it already is.

| Tank Top: Forever 21 | Peplum Aztec Print Skirt: Wardrobe Check | Suede Heels: Das | Bag: Givenchy | Necklace: Birthday Gift | Vintage Casio Watch: Arm Candy | Bracelets: Extreme Finds (White and Gold), Wi (Gold Wrap Around), The Bead Shop (Dream Cuff) and Random from my mum (Red Beads) | Connector Ring: Random from a Bazaar |

I FINALLY have my very own vintage Casio! Funny cause when I was younger I had a silver one with a calculator but sadly I lost it awhile back. Luckily it’s making a big comeback and I couldn’t be any happier! I got this classic gold Casio from Arm Candy, so I now finally have a gold watch considering the fact that I have a ton of silver watches!

Don’t you just love how colourful the print of my skirt is? I know I do! While I was browsing Wardrobe Check‘s Facebook page I swear I wish I could’ve bought the entire shop! They have so much great pieces and for those who are also obsessed with aztec prints (just like me) will go gaga over their stuff!

If you noticed, I worked my look around colours, colours and even more colours! The only thing I kept monochrome was my top. I wore this out to lunch with my family and it believe it’s something great for daytime events.

I remember buying a pair of Das shoes when they were just starting out and I believe they have got to be one of the most comfortable pair of sky high heels I have ever owned. Sadly, I don’t frequent bazaars as much so I haven’t been able to buy a pair from them in a awhile BUT! I was able to score myself another pair of purple wedges! I can walk in these for hours and my feet won’t be in pain.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    September 10, 2012 6:47 am

    I love it when you wear skirts and dresses. This is such an eye catching outfit. SO ADORBS!!! I love your skirt and shoes….of course your hair too πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2012 11:44 am

      Hahahaha! Thank you, Pinky! πŸ™‚

  2. September 10, 2012 2:37 pm

    your heels rock!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2012 11:44 am

      Thanks, Leila! πŸ˜‰

  3. September 10, 2012 6:02 pm

    love your style!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2012 11:45 am

      Awwwwww! Why thank you!! πŸ™‚

  4. September 10, 2012 10:44 pm

    I LOVE your hair and print skirt, this outfit is freakin’ awesome!

    xo/Allison

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2012 11:46 am

      Why thank you, Allison! I’m very flattered!! πŸ˜€

  5. September 11, 2012 3:31 pm

    I love your shoes!Great outfit honey!Xoxo
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2012 11:46 am

      Thanks, Ida!! xx

  6. Ierdna Heibze permalink
    September 14, 2012 6:13 pm

    OM she’s so pretty :))

  7. Mara larosa permalink
    October 3, 2012 10:30 pm

    Omgeee! So pretty on purple! Love your wdge shoes! Mwah

Leave a Reply

