Skip to content

Watercolour

September 7, 2012
While I was browsing through the shots for this entry the print of my top somehow reminded me of watercolor paintings. For those who don’t know, when I was about six years old, I started painting and even had painting classes. If you’ve been to my house you would’ve seen some of my paintings around.

Sadly, I was allergic to the acrylic paint I was using, to think it was my favorite medium of art at that time. My doctor advised me to use watercolor but it wasn’t my favorite up until I learned how to use it while at SoFA. As I got older I stopped painting unless it was for school, maybe it’s something I should pick up and start doing all over again. I hear it’s a good way to distress. That’s totally a good idea, isn’t it?

| Top and Neon Yellow Spiked Bracelet: Get Spotted | Skirt: Forever 21 | Heels: Primadonna | Bag: Hued Bags | Necklaces: Sparkle.Glitz (Orange and Gold) and Yhansy (Pink and Gold) | Bracelets: Island Girl (Gold Bangle), Yhansy (Orange and Gold Spikes) and HappyBoon (Square Bangles) |

After my meeting at Greenbelt, I decided to go for some retail therapy. While at one of the stores I went to, the shop’s stylist noticed my clutch and we both had the same thing to say about it — The colour of this bag was the cutest thing! Now, who doesn’t love a good Tiffany blue coloured piece right? That’s one of the reasons why I got the clutch!!

What can you say about this bangle? I got it from Island Girl which btw is now available at the Ramp Shangrila and Trinoma. You can see and buy their irresistible pieces online as well! I love how it’s just so classy and sophisticated looking. I have more pieces which I am dying to show you all so stay tuned on my blog to see what other Island Girl pieces I have!!

Do forgive the bandages on my foot. Just so you all know, I stepped on a staple wire and it was just so painful so I needed to patch it up and put tons of ointment. I know, it’s not the prettiest sight to see but I just had to do my first aid technique so that it will get better sooner.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    September 8, 2012 12:01 am

    That top is lovely. The colors are so cool and went perfectly with your clutch. I hope your wound on the foot is getting better 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 15, 2012 7:04 am

      Thanks, Pinky!! I hope so too! 🙂

  2. Samantha Arevalo permalink
    September 8, 2012 6:05 am

    Hi miss patricia i really love your blog. Just wondering what settings do you use with your camera when taking outfit shots? And do you still edit them? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 15, 2012 7:20 am

      Thanks, Samantha! I use a Canon 1100D and I use a Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 lens. For the settings be surprised, I used the Sports settings for my look photos 🙂 I edit the colours and the lighting since sometimes it’s too dark or bright due to the settings.

  3. ainah permalink
    September 9, 2012 1:26 pm

    I love your hair:) where did you get you hair dyed? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 15, 2012 7:22 am

      Thanks, Ainah! I had it done at Basement Salon at Shang EDSA 🙂

  4. September 10, 2012 2:35 pm

    Ouch, take care next time Miss!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 15, 2012 7:23 am

      Hahahaha! Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

