Skip to content

Day Two at the Happiest Place on Earth

September 7, 2012

If you read my post about my first day at Hong Kong Disneyland, you’ll notice that majority of what we did was to eat, eat and eat some more! To the point that I didn’t even get to take photos of every single thing we ate! This time around we made sure to ride as much rides as possible as well as finally buy our very cute matching Minnie ears!

Since we had two Disneyland newbies with us, Cams and I (being the self proclaimed Disneyland experts) made sure to make them ride every single signatureDisneyland ride in the park.

While at Disneyland, we all made sure to buy one matching souvenir. In our case we opted for Minnie ears! We wore it around the park and it made going around Hong Kong Disneyland even more fun and memorable! So sad Haze couldn’t join the photo!

To see more photos of what we did (and ate) during our second day at Hong Kong Disneyland, click the link below!

Our first stop during our second day at Hong Kong Disneyland was the breakfast buffet at Hong Kong Disneyland hotel at the Enchanted Garden. It had this very old rich country feel to the place, very cute! I liked the interiors a lot – Oh! And the food too but of course! Sadly Lissa and I didn’t know that Cams and Haze were awake so we didn’t get dressed on time. With that said, I didn’t get to have my photo taken with Mickey and the gang!!! *insert sad face here* But Cams and Haze did, haha Check out her photo, HERE!

Right after breakfast we decided to explore the rest of the hotel as well as take look photos at Mickey’s Maze (you can see the look photo I took there HERE). Us girls battled the heat and survived! We got great look shots and took a bunch of wacky videos to match! HAHA! Hi Cams!

Here’s a bunch of the fun, hilarious and wacky photos that I was talking about. I got this from Cams’ blog and I love what she did! If you haven’t seen the video I made watch it HERE and see what fun we had and how much effort we had to go through to take these photos! HAHA

What do you do after a long day filled with walking, laughing and joking around? Eat of course!! We got to grab a bite over at the Corner Café along Main St. USA – But being with us girls a snack looked like this..

This is what it looks like after eating all that food! I didn’t get to snap a photo of the pasta we ordered at well as the DELICIOUS ribs we got! Yes, that was only a snack. I guess that’s what happens to you when you walk, walk, and walk again some more!

So, after eating Cams and I told Lissa and Haze that we needed to cap off our trip to Hong Kong Disneyland with one of Disneylands signature rides – SPACE MOUNTAIN! It’s located at Tomorrowland, which is where all the futuristic rides and such are. It’s such a great place to be in at night cause the lights look amazing!

Okay, so you know how Cams and I call each other the Disneyland Experts? A little tid bit about the photo first. Well, Lissa is scared of these sort of rides and both she and Haze have never tried riding Space Mountain, so Cams and I made sure that this was the ride we rode to cap of the trip. Cams and I practiced the pose while on the ride to make sure that we knew when to pose and if we could hold it despite the twists, turns and drops. So, allow this photo to prove to you all that we weren’t joking around. Cams doing the Zoolander pose. I was smizing. Then, haze saluting! I also got this photo from Cams cause she edited it already, she covered Lissas face with Minnies cause she wasn’t ready and requested us to do so, haha! GOOD TIMES

Right after Space Mountain, we headed back to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel for yet another beyond delicious meal. This time at Walt’s Café, the ambiance was very relaxing and for some reason despite all the food we ate, we still had room to eat again! Other than eating, us girls chatted up a storm as well as laughed our butts off! What a great night that was spent with great girls!

It started off with a Cobb Salad with Caesar Dressing. YUM! I love great tasting healthy food. It makes eating a whole lot better!

The next dish was a creamy and filling Pumpkin Soup. I’ve had my fair share of Pumpkin Soups and this had got to be one of my top picks!

We were given a choice between a savory Grilled Sirloin Steak or a scrumptious Pan-Fried Miso of Cod Fish for our main course. Being a girl who loves a good piece of steak, I went for it – And so did Cams, Lissa and Haze!

To seal the deal, our dessert was a piece of White Chocolate Cheese Cake – HEAVENLY! I remember tweeting, There’s a party in my tummy! With that said, I wasn’t lying! I may have been full but that was definitely some meal!

I had an amazing time at Hong Kong Disneyland. Surely a trip I would never ever forget but sadly, all good things must come to an end. Growing up I always called Disneyland the Happiest Place on Earth and I don’t think that thought would ever change – NEVER EVER! No matter how old I get, I think Disneyland will always be something I will look forward to visiting. For those who can, drop by Disneyland at California but for those here in Asia (just like me), visit Hong Kong Disneyland! It’s just as fun and it’s much closer! PLUS! I hear they’re building a haunted/spooky section (or should I say land?) the Hong Kong Disneyland map! It’s going to be called Mystic Point and it’ll be open to the public in 2013! I AM SO EXCITED!! Okay, I’m definitely going back for that one! Who’s with me??!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    September 7, 2012 8:48 am

    TAKE ME THERE NOW!!!! Your photos are so nice!!! That really looked like so much fun. Thank you for sharing. I love them all 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 15, 2012 6:59 am

      You’re most welcome!! Go visit now! HAHA 😉

  2. September 7, 2012 1:05 pm

    Love it!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 15, 2012 7:00 am

      Thanks, Ida! 🙂

  3. September 7, 2012 1:42 pm

    Hello Patricia,this is Min from CeCi magazine in Korea.
    I sent you press request via email, please check your inbox 🙂
    Thank you!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 15, 2012 7:04 am

      Hi Min! I’ll send the photo to you in a bit!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

