Skip to content

Such a Little Thing Makes Such a Big Difference

September 4, 2012
One can never and I mean NEVER go wrong with the tank top x denim combo. For some reason even if it’s one of the most basic of looks in the book you can wear it anytime and anywhere and it can change just by adding or sprucing up your accessories. You can always do something to dress it up or leave it as simple for a chill casual day. With that said, here’s what I wore to a fun chill Sunday out with my family.

On Sundays I like keeping things relaxed, hence my outfit but without scrimping down to make my look seem a tad bit too plain. Luckily, I got this gorgeous gold chain belt as a belated birthday gift from my aunt and knew right then and there that I’d build my look around it. I’m so sure you’ve experienced that. It is that new item that totally manipulates what you wear for a certain day. And I must say, that belt did wonders for my outfit.

My mum and I tried experimenting on a different style of photos for this blog post. Tried the whole against the sun type of shots and the usual. What do you think?

| Tank Top: Topshop | Boyfriend Jeans: Gap | Studded Heels: Dolce Vita | Chain Belt: Mango | Necklace: Island Girl | Bracelets: Primadonna (Gold Studs), Wi (Gold Studded Wrap Around Cuff), Call It Spring (Neon Orange with Gold Rivets) and The Bead Shop (Dream Cuff) | Watch: Fafi x Swatch |

For some reason when I wear this sort of ensemble, I tend to slap on some red lipstick. It’s must be me wanting to add some colour to my look or some character. Pulling off the borrowed-from-the-boys trend doesn’t mean sacrificing your femininity. So I just felt that the red lips add some twist to my androgynous-esque ensemble.

Got my blog title from a song by Morrissey, Such a Little Thing Makes Such a Big Difference. Beautiful song and gotta love his voice! If you think he sounds familiar it’s cause he was the lead singer of the Smiths (remember 500 Days of Summer?). Take time to listen to the lyrics and you know why. Believe me, something simple can make something great!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2012 6:41 am

    Haha yes, I find I get lazy on Sundays as well, though sometimes it continues till Monday!
    Love the look, especially the colour of the pants!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2012 11:39 am

      Hahahahaha! I know what you mean! 🙂 Thanks!

  2. Lindsey permalink
    September 4, 2012 11:03 am

    I love your classic look! Plus, I think your mum took such great pictures! Love the sunlight on you.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2012 11:39 am

      Why thank you, Lindsey! 🙂

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    September 4, 2012 11:58 am

    You can carry the simplest of looks to the dressiest of attires. The reason why I love your blogs is your being so realistic and true. Yes, like you, Sundays are lazy and relaxed 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2012 11:40 am

      Why thank you, Pinky!! 🙂

  4. Catherine permalink
    September 4, 2012 12:22 pm

    I think you look more beautiful when you put lippies 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2012 11:41 am

      You think so? Hmmm, I’ll take note of that! 😉

  5. September 4, 2012 3:19 pm

    Ohh.. lucky you to have a supporting mom. Nice photos dear! Even against the light!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2012 11:41 am

      I really am 🙂 Thank you so much!!

  6. September 12, 2012 9:56 am

    Cool! If I’m not mistaken, this is at Robinsons Cyberygate, right? =)) I did some of my shoots in the same location! :)))

    silverwriting818.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2012 11:41 am

      Hahahahaha! YUP! 😉

Leave a Reply

