Skip to content

What You Know

September 3, 2012
When I’m in a rush to leave the house to meet my friends, catch a movie, go to an event or simply head out at night, I tend to forget to take look photos. But I made sure to shoot before heading out this time. With that said, do forgive the plain background. Hey, it’s not everyday that I do this! HAHA!

Here I am again wearing a corset. Let me guess what you’re thinking, Bustier tops have a certain boudoir or undergarment feeling that can be extra-tricky to navigate. While wearing one out of the house entails a certain amount of risk β€” no one wants to be misunderstood! Besides, I have a thing for inner wear worn as outer wear! Anyways, more about my top, this piece caught my eye while browsing the albums of Thread Manila’s newest collection. I love the print and I must say, it was made really well! I swear, I can’t wait to wear it again!

| Aztec Corset: Thread Manila | Peplum Skirt: Dollhouse Co. | Heels: Call It Spring | Skinny Belt: Nava | Bracelets: Mango (Beaded Cuff) and Primadonna (Spikes) |

I have this odd fascination with peplum skirts and dresses. I can’t seem to get enough of them! I don’t know if it’s the style or that girly feeling I get whenever I wear such pieces. For this one, I decided to wear my cobalt blue one. Good thing the corsets prints and this skirt went perfectly together!

While I was drafting this blog post, I distinctly remembered the music video of What You Know one of my favorite bands, Two Door Cinema Club! The shades of red, blue, yellow, orange and such are so distinct not only in my look but in the video as well. From the costumes, the props and all that jazz, cool ain’t it? Check out the video for yourself and you tell me!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2012 7:35 am

    Hi Patricia πŸ™‚ I really love the different hues in your hair :)) You look so good.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 15, 2012 8:55 am

      Thank you, Sheena!! πŸ™‚

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    September 3, 2012 8:50 am

    I agree with Sheena. Your hair is simply amazing, as in!!! I love how the colors are mixed up and yet you carry it so well. I love how you look here and your attire is lovely. The bustier fits you perfectly and so does your skirt. Shoes too. PERFECT!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 15, 2012 8:55 am

      Awww, thank you so much for the comment, Pinky! πŸ™‚

  3. September 3, 2012 12:25 pm

    love your top! and what you know is one of my fave songs atm! <333

    vogue-dose.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 15, 2012 8:56 am

      Thanks, Jeline!! πŸ™‚

  4. September 3, 2012 12:57 pm

    You are stunning πŸ™‚ What a doll like face :*

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 15, 2012 8:57 am

      Awww! WOW! Thank you so much!! πŸ˜€

  5. September 3, 2012 12:57 pm

    You look… mmm… just amazing !!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 15, 2012 8:57 am

      Awww! Thank you!! πŸ™‚

  6. September 4, 2012 1:25 am

    u gave justice to peplum skirts.. πŸ™‚ just pretty!

    http://joyceloveszoe.blogspot.ca

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 15, 2012 8:58 am

      WOW! Thank, Joyce!! πŸ™‚

  7. mokimikmak permalink
    September 4, 2012 2:35 am

    I love the bright contrasting colors you used and your hair is looking great, thinking of cutting mine too!

    http://mokimikmak.wordpress.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 15, 2012 8:58 am

      Why thank you!! πŸ™‚ Why not? But think long and hard about it! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

