Skip to content

Miss Middleton

September 1, 2012
I’m really such a transparent person. I’m so sure you can tell that there’s so much eagerness in posting this event and outfit. So, yes here I am again bumping this post up cause I’m evidently so excited to tell you all about not only this look but about why I wore this special dress out! I’ve been saving this gorgeous white peplum dress from Ministry of Retail for awhile now because I was waiting for the perfect occasion to use it. Finally, I took it off the hanger and wore it out.

The day I wore this dress was to the contract signing of the three new players for the Penson Stallion FC. You might be wondering.. what’s the connection of this event to me? Well, my full name is Patricia Carmina Penson Prieto, so, yeah read between the names. Anyway! When I was told by my uncle that it was to be held at Tower Club, I knew I had to be dressed up — Yes, even if it was a luncheon. I like how this look was very much the opposite of how I normally dress, don’t you think so? Well, it was nice to dress up like I was Kate Middleton once in a while! So can I pass for a princess/duchess this time? Haha!

| Peplum Dress: Ministry of Retail | Heels: Charles & Keith | Bag: Roberta di Camerino | Necklaces: Apartment 8 (White and Gold) and Yhansy (Gold Bib) | Bracelets: SM Accessories (Charm Bracelet) and Primadonna (Spikes) |

Since this was a pretty plain dress, I couldn’t help but excessorize as always. I piled up some gold accessories on and finish it off with a vintage bag from my abuelita. I know Roberta di Camerino isn’t so big here in Manila but I found it so amazing that my abuelita had so much of her bags, I believe they are some of the classiest (and it has some sentimental value in it too) bags I have ever seen and I can’t wait to show them all to you!

Okay, now for photos from the event that was special enough for me to take my white dress out for a spin.. Last August 31 was the day of the contract signing of the three new Penson Stallions players (and a delicious lunch at tower club as well, haha) and we helped my uncle welcome them to the team!

Here’s Joaco, one of the newly signed players! He’s from Madrid, Spain and flew over to Manila to play for the Stallions! He was spotted by the coach when he played here in the Philippines against the Azkals. He then was playing for his Madrid League. Also, it was his birthday the day before hence the photo of him blowing out his birthday candle.

To all you Azkals fans out there.. This guy might look familiar. Does Jason de Jong ring a bell? Well, he’s another player who signed on to play with the Stallions this season! I heard he plays like a pitbull and not just an askal.

Here are Joaco and Rufo (in white) being interviewed so they both weren’t looking at the camera. They’re good friends and both from Madrid, Spain and both flew in to play for the Penson Stallions! Awesooooome!

TEAM PENSON STALLIONS FC!! In the photo are the newly signed players, the FC officers as well as the team manager and team owners of course.

Okay, us girls also wanted a photo with them so we took the opportunity to do so! We’re all so excited for the next set of games to begin this coming October. This is definitely going to be one hell of a league and we all can’t wait to watch and cheer on the team.. AGAIN!

That’s Heather Cooke with my sister Pam. Heather is also a football player (for the Malditas) as well as Jason de Jongs girlfriend. She and my sister were able to talk during the luncheon cause of their love for football. My sister was actually very flattered when she heard Heather take a photo with her while saying, “I’m a Maldita with a future Maldita!

After lunch we all went back to work, ran a ton of errands and attended a meeting or two (which are what I actually did). Hope you all have a splendid weekend ahead of you all.. CHEERS!!

Oh and one more thing.. GO PENSON STALLIONS!!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Jeanne S permalink
    September 1, 2012 5:38 am

    You look so pretty!! 🙂

  2. September 1, 2012 5:57 am

    love the dress! you look really classy and elegant in it. ♥

    vogue-dose.blogspot.com

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    September 1, 2012 7:16 am

    Wow so your family owns a football team? How fashionable is that?!!! Your new players are so HOT! By the way, you look beautiful in your little white dress. Yup puedeng princess / team owner pa. Please wear more of those looks!! I love it 🙂

  4. September 1, 2012 9:03 am

    You look so classy!!! =)

    xoxo
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

  5. September 1, 2012 9:11 am

    Very pretty dress! 🙂

  6. September 1, 2012 9:47 am

    So I have the same name as yours, I also have a sister named Pauline and……Haha! Okay so we definitely don’t have a Pam but I believe we are gonna have a sister soon. Omg. This is awkward…

    Anyway, nice outfit Your Highness. 🙂

  7. September 1, 2012 11:50 am

    such amazing necklaces!

  8. September 1, 2012 12:57 pm

    THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE LOOKS OF YOURS, PATRICIA!!!!!!! 🙂

    Gem
    http://gemnikkaonthego.blogspot.com

  9. Anaid permalink
    September 1, 2012 4:32 pm

    Thanks for this Patricia. By the way I grabbed some photos for Rufo’s facebook page. I posted credits on your photos. 🙂

  10. September 2, 2012 1:31 am

    I’ve been wondering why you looked so different lately on your posts… You looked prettier. Then just now I noticed… It’s because of your hair. The way you parted your hair on the side.. I like it best! More lady-like! ^_^

  11. September 2, 2012 4:41 am

    you are just so classy sexy

  12. Atty. Margaret Castilo permalink
    September 2, 2012 4:51 am

    Hi Patricia. Saw you at Tower Club in this dress. I wanted to approach you but you already entered the room. 🙂 Hope to see you again in person.

  13. Tasha D. permalink
    September 13, 2012 11:15 am

    Jason de Jong is so makalaglag-panty! HAHA! gosh super hotttt! oozing with sex appeal. good thing you were able to contain yourself kasi if that was me, baka dinamba ko na siya. chos! haha!

Leave a Reply

