Skip to content

Little Talks

August 30, 2012
A couple of days back, I spent the day with some of the most awesome girls in the world — Laur, Cams and Nicole. We all celebrated Nicoles belated birthday celebration at Browhaus for a fun party, followed by a delicious dinner at Premio.

Due to all the fun we had at the Toms Good Folk Fest the night before we all (sans Cams since she had meetings lined up that day) went for the laid back or should I say indie look. Kidding aside, we really told each other that we’d be in flats as well as keep the same look peg as the night before, HAHA!

| Dress: Topshop | Scarf: Smitten | Sneakers: Converse | Bag: SM Accessories | Bracelets: Mauve (Neon Bracelets), Primadonna (Spiked Bracelet) and Random from my Mum (Silver basic Bracelets) | Evil Eye Necklace and Lion Bangle: Random from Greece |

Since I was wearing a plain black dress, I used my accessories to add a splash of colour to my look. I got this scarf in the mail recently from Smitten and with that said, I have a new found infatuation with scarves! Also, I decided to layer a ton of bracelets making it one hell of an arm party for me!

Here’s a bit of trivia: Something I will not ever get sick of owning? A pair of Chucks, that I promise you. I have two plain black pairs, one low cut and this one. These definitely give my look that very relaxed yet somehow sporty vibe which I think is very interesting.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2012 2:14 pm

    Love your dress:)u have inspired me to wear my Converse more often…n ya I hav d exact same pair:)
    Prerna
    http://www.vivalahighstreet.wordpress.com

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    August 30, 2012 3:31 pm

    Such a cute attire!!! I wouldn’t have thought that a LBD can be worn with Chucks?! Amazing sense of style you’ve got there, Patricia. Good one! šŸ™‚

  3. August 30, 2012 3:36 pm

    That cutout dress is really gorgeous!!!!!!!!!

    Gem
    http://gemnikkaonthego.blogspot.com

  4. August 30, 2012 4:15 pm

    Great combination! Love everything, especially the accessories!
    x

  5. K. Breeze permalink
    September 4, 2012 5:05 am

    Just Sending Along BIG LOVE on this Look, especially with The Converse!!

Leave a Reply

