Skip to content

Sight Seeing: Magellan Shrine

August 25, 2012
While I was at Cebu, my family made it a point to visit a few spots near the resort we stayed in, as well as the plant of my dad’s good friend. I wanted to dress all comfy and such cause I knew that we’d be doing a lot of walking and good thing I did! The sun also decided to shine as bright as it could be that day and yes it was HOT! The plant I saw is the biggest dried fruit plant in the whole of the Philippines. I was truly so impressed and amazed how hard work and perseverance can accomplish. Go PROFOODS!

I kept my look as basic as could be but I made sure to throw on this great Aztec printed scarf to add a bit more colour and character. I believe in throwing in one major accent on to something basic. This becomes the focal point of the outfit as well as the spice itself. As you can see, the sun was blazing hot so I couldn’t wear any of my jeans, long skirts or cover ups even if I wanted to.

| Tank Top: H&M | Shorts: Billabong | Scarf: Forever 21 | Sandals: Cotton On | Bag: Alexander Wang | Sunnies: Ray Ban | Watch: Luminox |

I know that in my recent blog posts I’ve been wearing the same sunnies over and over again. I only brought one pair and luckily they matched with pretty much everything I wore during the trip. PHEW!

For those curious as to what Magellan Shrine is, it’s a tall tower in Mactan in honor of Ferdinand Magellan. The place where the tower is located, is said to be the actual spot where Magellan died in 1521, cool ain’t it? I’ll be showing you photos of my Cebu trip soon so you’ll be able to see the sites I saw and the beach I visited. Wait up for it!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    August 25, 2012 6:49 am

    Oh my…I haven’t even been there. Thank you for sharing. It’s good that bloggers like you show the beautiful spots of the Philippines. In your own simple way, you get to promote our beautiful country. Nice simple chic outfit you got there 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 4:24 am

      Awwww, thank you so much! I try to do what I can 🙂 People need to see what a gorgeous country the Philippines is!! 😀

  2. August 25, 2012 12:25 pm

    Love this very laid back look 🙂 I love that you opted black accessories to contrast with the weather, it worked! Can’t wait for my sunnies! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 4:24 am

      Thanks!!! 🙂 I’ll be sending them over today 😉 Woohoo!

Trackbacks

  1. The Tide is High « Paradigma

Leave a Reply

