Skip to content

Something Good Can Work

August 23, 2012
Here’s yet another look from when I was at Cebu during the previous long weekend. I’ve had these pieces in my closet for awhile now but it only dawned on me that taking them to the beach would be a good idea!

I think this ensemble isn’t your typical beach look but for the sake of fashion I decided to do something out of the box. Also, I took my Ambassador of Good Vibes canvas tote with me cause I knew that, that long weekend was going to be filled with nothing but GOOD VIBES — And I was right!

| Corset and Skirt: Topshop | Flip Flops: Havaianas | Sunnies: Ray Ban | Canvas Bag: Team Manila | Evil Eye Necklace: From Greece |

I LOVE getting dressed for the beach! You can wear the brightest colors and prints all together and it for some reason it looks amazing together! Even my hair is into funky colours, and I surely plan on keeping this up! I love that the sun allowed the shades of indigo and purple to super stand out!

I know I’ve used this song as my blog title already but hey, who can blame me for using it again? I love this song so much and I think you will too. It’s Something Good Can Work (Ted & Francis Remix) by Two Door Cinema Club, it’s got this great beach vibe to it and something I’m sure you’ll all enjoy!

22 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2012 2:41 pm

    Luvv that beach look:)
    Prerna
    http://www.vivalahighstreet.wordpress.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 3:54 am

      Why thank you! 😀

  2. August 23, 2012 3:17 pm

    Great look!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 3:55 am

      Thank you! 🙂

  3. August 23, 2012 6:42 pm

    You have an incredibly slender torso.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 3:55 am

      Hahahaha! Thanks, I made sure to diet (sorta) before I left for the beach 🙂

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    August 23, 2012 10:27 pm

    YOU LOOK SO HOT!!!! Omg….not everyone can carry that outfit but you. I love bright colors on you, Patricia 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 3:57 am

      Oh wow! Thanks! 😀

  5. August 24, 2012 12:17 am

    Hot ! I love your skirt and the whole look as well ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 3:57 am

      Thank you so, so much!! 🙂

  6. August 24, 2012 12:27 am

    Love everything!!! Looking through these pictures makes me want to go to the beach too!!!!!!!!! 🙂

    Gem
    http://gemnikkaonthego.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 3:59 am

      Thank you so much! Try hitting the beach, it’s good to get away sometimes 😉

  7. August 24, 2012 6:40 am

    I love the corset! 🙂 You look gooood!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 3:59 am

      Thank youuuu!! 😀

  8. August 24, 2012 7:25 am

    I love your skirt. I want that for my daughter. Ang kyoot! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 4:13 am

      Haahahaha! Thanks! 😉

  9. August 24, 2012 10:57 am

    Cute corset top!! ❤

    ♥
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 4:23 am

      Thank you, Erika! 🙂

  10. August 25, 2012 11:16 am

    Cute corset! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 4:23 am

      Hahaha! Thanks! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 4:23 am

      Hahaha! Why thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

