Skip to content

Island in the Sun

August 22, 2012
After those long days of rains, my family and I took advantage of the long weekend as a chance to enjoy the sun like how we used to.

Maybe not a lot of you know, I grew up going to the beach almost every weekend. I was and still am a beach baby. Even when my mum was pregnant with me, she was already going to the beach. Yes, we love the sun, the water and fresh air. So everytime we have the chance, we grab it like this long weekend!

The key item in my look for this post is my AMAZING cape. It’s perfect for dinner after work or a bonfire at the beach. It can be worn as a beach cover up or a long soft jacket for a dressier event.

| Printed Chiffon Cape: The Stylogist | Twist Bikini: Wanderlust | Shorts: Billabong | Sunnies: Ray Ban | Evil Eye Necklace: From Greece |

I swear, one of my FAVORITE bikinis of all time, to the point that I have two of these, only thing is my other one is purple. The fit is gorgeous and the colours available are just so eye catching!

I was actually able to wear it during PFW last season (though I didn’t have the chance to take a look photo of me wearing it then, bummer. I didn’t have anyone to take my photo! #Bloggerproblems) and very recently at Cebu.

Growing up I was a HUGE Weezer fan as well as a fan of the Olsen Twins. With that said, I’m sure you’re all wondering why I brought them up, to think, they might not even be connected to each other! BUT THEY ARE! I actually heard this song while watching Holiday in the Sun, a movie which stared both Mary-Kate and Ashley. The moment I heard the song I was addicted to it and still am. So I hope you enjoy the song as much as I still do! I believe it’s perfect for the beach weekend getaways, summer road trips and vacations. Ahhh, if only I was back at the beach..

14 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2012 11:50 am

    this is so beautiful! perf look for the beach!

    thedamselinadress.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 3:12 am

      Awww! Why thank you!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    August 22, 2012 12:29 pm

    I love this! You’re so right…that bikini top looks perfect on you and your cape looks amazing! Great photos too ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 3:13 am

      Awww, thanks!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. August 22, 2012 1:06 pm

    super pretty & tall!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 3:13 am

      Hahaha! Thanks ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. charleen permalink
    August 22, 2012 1:17 pm

    sexy! ano po height nyo? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 3:52 am

      I’m about 5’6″ ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. August 22, 2012 1:38 pm

    Beautiful and sexy Patricia! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Gem
    http://gemnikkaonthego.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 3:52 am

      Thank you so much!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. August 22, 2012 2:31 pm

    Love that cape!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    xoxoandrea.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 3:53 am

      Why thank you! ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. August 22, 2012 6:59 pm

    I love it!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 3:54 am

      Thank you!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

