Skip to content

Let’s Dance to Joy Division

August 19, 2012
So, after two full days at Hong Kong Disneyland Cams, Lissa, Haze and I squeezed in a quick shopping trip and a good lunch as well before heading back to Manila. Thank God for our very own tour guide in the guise of Cams who knew where and how to get around Hongkong like a local. Cams, if you can see this, you were amazing and THANK YOU!!!

I got this cropped top on sale at H&M and I’m glad I found it! I also made sure to wear a pair of Bench skinnies cause the day this was taken was the 25th anniversary of Bench. This was my way of celebrating a brand I truly believe in and is proud to be part of in my little way. Also, while walking around Causeway Bay we just so happened to walk by Lane Crawford and saw this awesome London exhibit and I knew in that moment that I needed to take my photo there. I have already expressed my love for that city once or more before. I will go back there sometime soon, that’s me attracting it to happen.

|Cropped Top: H&M | Skinnies: Bench | Belt: Primadonna | Shoes and Ring: Topshop | Hair Elastic: Goody |

Again, I kept my accessories simple that day because I knew that I was flying back that afternoon. I was anticipating moving around, rushing and I didn’t want the hassle of taking my accessories on and off while I was at the airport. You know how it is with the whole pre-departure process of removing you accessories? That was also just a little tip for all of you planning to travel anytime soon. Minimal accessories and comfortable outfits will make your travelling experience more manageable.

Because my tops print is the signature Joy Division image, I stayed true to the band by entitling my blog post after a song written about them. In a nut shell: This has got to be one of my most favorite songs ever, listen to it cause it might become your favorite song as well! It’s called Let’s Dance to Joy Division by the Wombats. ENJOY!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2012 3:30 pm

    I love The Wombats! My favorites are 1996 and Walking Disasters. 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 2:07 am

      RIGHT? Gotta love them! 🙂

  2. August 21, 2012 7:11 am

    The colour of this top looks really good on you (:

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 2:17 am

      Awww, thank you so much! I’ll remember that!! 🙂

  3. August 21, 2012 7:39 am

    Yay, Causeway Bay! Who doesn’t know that place? Nilalakad ko lang yan noon from Wan Chai until HK Library. Haha. Adikan lang!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 2:17 am

      LOVE it there!! HAHAHA 🙂

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    August 21, 2012 1:35 pm

    You look so pretty in these pictures and I really am amazed at how well you can carry this kind of dressing. Skinnies, high cut rubber shoes, and tank? SO CHIC!!! I love it.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 2:18 am

      Awwww, thank you so much!! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Unknown Pleasures « Paradigma

Leave a Reply

