Skip to content

Drunk Off Your Love

August 18, 2012
Again, bumping another look up a notch cause I am just so excited to share with you all what I wore to my daytime birthday celebration yesterday(as if I never spoke enough of it, right?)! Since it was my birthday I opted to ditch the black and just go out dressed in nothing but colours!

As I mentioned, I opted for a bright and vibrant outfit to go with my AMAZING mood yesterday. I woke up to so many text messages, tweets, greetings and love. I spent the day with my mom and sisters then my dad followed from work to join us grab a snack. I am so thankful for my family. I always have my parents, and my two sisters who I draw strength from.

Even though giving myself credit is a challenge for me (why is it so hard for us to be nice to ourselves), I can honestly look back at the last few years of my life and say that I’m proud of myself for how far I’ve come and from where I have been. I also have so much gratitude for the love and support of my family, friends and you guys too! You’ve all helped me to get to where I am (believe it or not). I feel so incredibly lucky that words can never really express it. But these two words will sum up what I feel right now..
THANK YOU!!!!

| Top and Gold Bangles: Apartment 8 | Shorts: Zara | Flats: Aldo | Bag: Gucci | Sunnies: Ray Ban | Necklace: Sparkle.Glitz | Bracelets: H&M (Gold Flat Studes), Primadonna (Pink Studs), Extreme Finds (Orange Braided with Stones) and Sugary Unicorns (Green with Beads) | Watch: Luminox |

Did you notice my new do? I’m sporting a funky purple ombre!! I had it done the day before at Basement Salon at Shang EDSA along with Nicole (check out the photos I took with her on my Instagram and follow me too, haha)! I love how they didn’t have to bleach my hair to get the purple to stay and it took only an hour to have it done. I’m so happy with how the color turned out! Thanks to Basement Salon and Fendi for colouring my hair! Book an appointment for yourself now, you wont regret it!

Check out my new Luminox watch! It went great with my look by adding a bit more brightness to the entire ensemble. For those who don’t know, Luminox is known to be more of a mens brand, but who says girls can’t rock mens watches? I instantly fell in love with the fact that the entire watch was white as well as it’s other features! For one thing, I love going to the beach and being able to take this watch with me without having to worry about it getting soaked in water is a great deal for me. Luminox is also a very trusted swiss made brand- even worn by US Airforce and Navy Seals so you can only imagine the quality!

I’m glad my mum came up with the idea to take my photos here at this park at the Fort! I had a blast taking photos there and just playing and running around the park! I swear, I love places like these and I’m so happy that the Fort is pioneering the whole park idea. I really think Manila needs more parks!

Cause I’m drunk off all the love I got from everyone yesterday up until today, here’s the song the inspired the title of my blog post for today! It’s Drunk Off Your Love by Shwayze & Cisco feat. Sky Blu from LMFAO, I love listening to this when I’m driving or when I’m at the beach. It just has this amazingly light vibe, my kind of thing! Enjoy it everyone and happy long weekend to you all. Cheers!! xx

18 Comments leave one →
  1. prettyfrenemy permalink
    August 18, 2012 8:27 am

    Happy Birthday! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 2:06 am

      Thank you!! 🙂

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    August 18, 2012 10:40 am

    I love the mix of bright colors!!! Happy birthday again ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 2:07 am

      Thank you so much!! 🙂

  3. August 18, 2012 12:04 pm

    Ms.Patricia Prieto! A very happy and belated happy birthday from you! It’s like we, readers, watched you grow up (sounds so old considering we’re more or less around the same age :P) ever since your lookbook/chictopia days :’) love the shoes! (btw, does the purple dye fade every wash? because my blue dye before kept getting lighter with every wash) thank you for being wonderful! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 2:08 am

      Awwww, thank YOU so, so much!! 🙂 I’m so flattered to know that you’ve been reading my blogs since then, that’s amazing to know!! 🙂 About my hair dye, yes, it fades when I wash it but it seems to stay on my hair still! HAHA

  4. charleen permalink
    August 18, 2012 1:01 pm

    Love your outfit. ^^ Belated happy birthday po! Godbless and enjoy. stay pretty & fashionable. >:DD<

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 2:08 am

      Thank you, Charleen!! 🙂

  5. August 18, 2012 3:57 pm

    Love this look! You should do colors more! 🙂 Oh, and happy birthday!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 2:09 am

      I’ll surely remember that! Thanks, Abby! 🙂

  6. August 18, 2012 3:59 pm

    Love the look and your new ‘do!!! I am planning of getting a purple shade too!

    Gem
    http://gemnikkaonthego.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 2:10 am

      Awww, thank you so much!! 🙂 GO FOR IT!

  7. Christian Gutierrez permalink
    August 18, 2012 7:49 pm

    You look lovely, happy birthday <3.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 2:14 am

      Awwww, thank you so much!! 🙂

  8. Aqui A. permalink
    August 19, 2012 3:59 am

    Pretty colors! ❤
    aqui-a.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 2:15 am

      Glad you like the colours!!! 😀

  9. Faith aranas permalink
    August 20, 2012 10:41 am

    Happy happy birthday!! Stay fash and more powers 😉 love the look!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2012 2:16 am

      Awwww, thank you so much, Faith! 🙂

Leave a Reply

