Skip to content

Labyrinth

August 17, 2012
It’s my birthday and I’ll post if I want to, post if I want to. Post if I want to, post if I want to! (Sung to the tune of Lesley Gore’s It’s My Party) HAHA! Okay, I just didn’t know any other way as to how I should start my birthday blog post but here it is! I just hope that this look post is good enough as a tiny little (with the lack of a better term) treat to all of you on my birthday. This is my second look while I was at Hong Kong Disneyland about two weeks ago. Man, time flew by swiftly.

Okay, I know I said I brought a ton of bright coloured clothes with me, well, that’s true but I couldn’t resist wearing this look all together! I got that cool top and that pair of AMAZING shorts the day before I left and I made sure to pack them both! Could you blame me for doing such a thing? Btw, I took this photo at the Disneyland Hotel’s garden maze which reminded me of a Labyrinth. I wish we had these sort of things in Manila, that would be great! I’d take my photos there all the time, and run around there while I’m at it! HAHA

| Top: Baleno | Shorts: Thread Manila | Sneakers: Keds | Belt: Nave | Necklace: SM Accessories | Bracelet: Primadonna | Watch: Fafi x Swatch | Hair Elastics: Goody |

I wanted the focus of my look to be the gold accents that is pretty much evident through out my look. The studs on my shorts, my accessories (meaning my necklace, belt, bangles as well as my ring) and even the details on my bag! Again, I kept my accessories pretty simple cause being in Disneyland, I knew that I’d be moving a lot and it was pretty warm that day. Plus, you know that saying, Less is more? Yeah, that’s what I made sure to tell myself while getting dressed that day!

As I end this post, allow me to thank each and everyone who called, texted, tweeted and greeted me in person. That made this day an extra special one for me. I am beyond thankful for those who have given me all these numerous opportunities and such, those who believe in me and of course my AMAZINGLY AWESOME blog readers who I treasure oh, so much. Thank you for a wonderful year that was and I hope to be able to inspire more and give more joy in my simple way. Cheers!

21 Comments leave one →
  1. Lorraine permalink
    August 17, 2012 6:16 am

    Happy Birthday Ms. Patricia! Stay pretty! You’re an inspiration.. 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 18, 2012 6:25 am

      Awwww, thank you so much, Lorraine!! 🙂

  2. August 17, 2012 7:25 am

    Love those shorts! 🙂

    xoxoandrea.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 18, 2012 6:25 am

      Glad you like ’em!! 😉

  3. kat permalink
    August 17, 2012 10:03 am

    hi patricia! just wondering how tall you are? your legs are so long. i’m jealous!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 18, 2012 6:25 am

      HAHAHA! I’m 5’6″ 🙂

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    August 17, 2012 11:11 am

    Happy happy birthday Patricia!!! We your fans will always be here and good luck with all you future endeavors 🙂 Oh I love your shorts!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 18, 2012 6:25 am

      Thank you so much, Pinky!! 🙂

  5. August 17, 2012 11:49 am

    Happy birthday! Love your shorts and all outfit 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 18, 2012 6:26 am

      Thank you so, so much!! 😀

  6. August 17, 2012 12:46 pm

    happy birthday dear… how young are u na??? mwahh 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 18, 2012 6:26 am

      Thank you so much, Miljo! I’m 22! 😉

  7. August 17, 2012 12:54 pm

    Happy birthday Patricia! more blessings to come! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 18, 2012 6:27 am

      Thank you soooo much, Svetlani!! 🙂

  8. Andrea Guzman permalink
    August 17, 2012 2:51 pm

    Happy Birthday! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 18, 2012 6:27 am

      Thank you, Andrea!! 🙂

  9. Jamiekeds permalink
    August 18, 2012 6:14 pm

    Happy b-day! May I say, you are amazing!! I love the shorts and the little Keds tennies are my all-time faves and you make them look even better! Thanks for posting the Keds outfits and I really really hope you will post more!! So great and thanks!! xo 😉 Jamie

  10. August 18, 2012 6:53 pm

    Happy Birthday Patricia! I really adore your style. You inspire me. May God bless you more! 😀

  11. August 20, 2012 10:20 pm

    I really like the shorts 😀

  12. August 22, 2012 8:36 am

    I just adore your fashion sense! 🙂 Wanna meet youu 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Day Two at the Happiest Place on Earth « Paradigma

Leave a Reply

