Skip to content

I’m at Toy Story Land

August 16, 2012
If you religiously read my blog as well as follow me on both Twitter and Instagram, you would’ve heard/read/seen stuff with regards to me being BEYOND excited about my latest trip to Hong Kong Disneyland. Staying true to what they say, it really is the Happiest Place on Earth.

You know what? You will definitely feel out of place if you come to Disneyland with a long sad face. Even for a moment, life seemed to be spot free of problems and issues! Yes, I was able to escape for a short while and I really enjoyed myself there!

Anywhoo, change topic! So. Being the Disneyland veteran that I am, I remembered the way I used to pack when I was younger and what I saw the older kids and locals wear to the park. I thought to myself, FINALLY! I get to dress like them! HAHA! Cause I remember having to wear skinnies, a hoodie, flip flops and all that jazz way back when. BUT HEY — Times have changed and same goes for my style!

Interesting story! Cause, I recall that while I was packing I didn’t even want to consider bringing anything dark or gloomy (okay, I did bring black stuff but hey, I avoided wearing it on my first day at Disneyland). Hence the bright yellow top, lilac sunnies and bright pink lipstick!

I remember how difficult it was to pack for days before we left, it was continuously raining in Manila and I read that it might rain in Hong Kong (or so it said on my phones weather forecast). Luckily we all didn’t listen to the weather forecast and decided to dress all bright, colorful and very much summer-y!

Sorry for the tired and sweaty looking photos. The sun was blazing hot and I guess I was just way too excited and happy to be at Disneyland! By the way, can I just say how happy I am that despite waking up hella early, hopping on a plane, riding the MTR and moving from one point to another, my hair cooperated with me?! I think I can finally say that after a month of having short hair, I am finally getting a hang of it.

| Top: Gap | Bra: Bench | Shorts: Topshop | Sneakers: Keds | Bag: Lanvin | Necklace: SM Accessories | Sunnies: Ray Ban | Watch: Fafi x Swatch | Hair Elastic: Goody |

I am not sure if you saw the video I made which I posted in one of my posts.. Have you seen it? Well. That was how we were during the whole trip. Just sheer F-U-N and I love every second of it! I was bummed to have to leave but reality called and before we knew it, it was time for us to head back to Manila.

Btw, I didn’t want to accessorize too much since I was going to be at a theme park and I knew we;d be there the entire day so all I had on me was a handy watch, a statement necklace, my new sunnies and my ever dependable Goody elastics. Also, I brought my Lanvin bag since I wanted to carry something light and easy to bring around.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2012 8:44 am

    I love the very laid-back look, Patricia! And yeah, the hair looks great too! πŸ˜‰

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 18, 2012 6:26 am

      Thank you so much, Faith!!! πŸ™‚

  2. August 16, 2012 12:01 pm

    this is just for the first day, right? did you go to ocean park?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 18, 2012 6:27 am

      Yup! Just the first day! πŸ˜‰ We stayed at Disneyland lang the entire time!! πŸ™‚

  3. August 16, 2012 2:15 pm

    love it! i like those shorts.

    xo-Leila

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 18, 2012 6:27 am

      Thanks, Leila! πŸ™‚

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    August 16, 2012 3:10 pm

    Such a simple yet so fab outfit!!! Love the whole look πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 18, 2012 6:28 am

      Thank you so much!! πŸ™‚

  5. Kay permalink
    August 17, 2012 1:46 am

    I love your Ray Ban. What style is it? Thanks!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 18, 2012 6:28 am

      Thanks, Kay! The style of my sunnies are call the “Erika” πŸ™‚

  6. August 17, 2012 11:52 am

    OMG! You are perfect !

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 18, 2012 6:29 am

      OMG! You are so sweet! Thank you! πŸ™‚

  7. Jamiekeds permalink
    August 18, 2012 6:16 pm

    Beautiful!!! Oh and great sneakers πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

