Skip to content

Modern Skirt

August 13, 2012
I remember that while I was in Hong Kong a couple weeks back I saw a lot of girls rocking mullet skirts with sandals and even sneakers. The moment I got home, I made it a point to give that trend a shot. I’ve had this mullet skirt for awhile and finally thought of using it for this post.

Okay, so I gave using kicks a shot and I think I’d really have to plan that look out better and tell you all about it. I remember looking at the mirror while trying out the look and it looked hmmm.. JUST Oooookay? But I think that I’d have to do a little more research on that before hopping on the sneaker and mullet look bandwagon. With that said, I decided to wear sandals and thankfully it worked out!

| Tank Top: Charlotte Russe | Mullet Skirt: Random from Hong Kong | Sandals: Gap | Hat and Clutch: Forever 21 | Necklace: Jean and Rosz | Belt: Nava | Bangles: From my Cousin-in-Law, Jen (Plain Gold), SM Accessories (Colorful) and Extreme Finds (Black Square) |

Since my look was very much casual I decided to excess-orize. I started off by throwing on a necklace, slapping on a belt, carry a gorgeous fully beaded clutch, put on layers of bangles and topping it off with my ever dependable hat. Quite a mix, I must say but all it took was imagination and I think it worked.

With all the accessories I had on I wanted to bring a handy and sleek camera with me instead of carrying around a huge DSLR around the mall. Good thing I had my stylish Canon Ixus camera inside my bag. Clean, chic and more all in a tiny point and shoot. Perfect!

Okay, this is so not connected to my look BUT! I just wanted to share this all with you. So. I am beyond bummed that I couldn’t watch the London Olympics Closing Ceremony but thank God for the interweb and now I am able to watch the performances I was looking forward to. Now, catch the Spice Girls and One Direction rock the stage!! I was floored by the performance of the Spice Girls, very cool idea. As for One Direction, it was cute and fun. Ahhh! I wish I was in London right now. I LOVE that place!!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. sera permalink
    August 13, 2012 6:45 am

    ohhhh 1D. you’re also a directioner? hihi. ❤ you!:)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:21 pm

      I’m no mega fan BUT HEY! Their songs are fun and catchy. I won’t lie, I have their entire album (the deluxe one at that)! 😉

  2. August 13, 2012 7:06 am

    Love all the accessories! That bag is such a statement piece and I’m so utterly envious you own such a glorious clutch 🙂

    anni-dot-elle.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:22 pm

      Thank you so, so much!! It’s new at Forever 21 I believe!! They actually have more styles 😉

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    August 13, 2012 9:19 am

    Another awesome outfit!!! Love your bag! Such an eye catcher and that bag will work with anything 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:22 pm

      Thanks, Pinky! 🙂

  4. August 13, 2012 10:23 am

    Love your skirt

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:23 pm

      Thank you so much! Glad you like it 🙂

  5. August 13, 2012 11:02 am

    You look great!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:24 pm

      Thank you! 🙂

  6. August 13, 2012 11:18 am

    You look perfect, very beautiful outfit 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:26 pm

      Thank you so, so much! 🙂

  7. August 13, 2012 11:30 am

    love your clutch! bongga! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:27 pm

      HAHAHA! Tanks!! 😉

  8. August 13, 2012 1:41 pm

    my favorite blogger mentioned my favorite boy band in her post! aww i’m fangirling! :’) looking gorgeous as always Ate Patricia! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:27 pm

      Awwww!! Wow!! 🙂 Thanks, Audree!! No worries, I’ll try to do more 1D related posts next time 😉

  9. August 15, 2012 8:11 am

    All of the different shades of blue in your outfit are really pretty and it gives off the feel of something calming, I think. Also, Spice Girls was definitely one of my favourite parts– clearly they need to do another sort of reunion tour? (:

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:28 pm

      Thank you so much!! Omg, the Spice Girls are phenomenal!! 🙂 I really think they do!!

Leave a Reply

