Skip to content

Drive By

August 12, 2012
SURPRISE! I’m wearing a knee length scarf printed pleated skirt which might actually be a shock to some of you. I won’t be surprised if you guys aren’t quite used to me wearing such a thing for even my own mum was caught off guard. I wanted to veer away from studs, denim and all that jazz when I wore this out, so I opted for these very much classy pieces.

| Tank Top: Forever 21 | Printed Skirt: Thrifted | Heels: Zara | Bag: Celine | Cross Necklace: Custom Made | Watch: Fafi x Swatch |

I found this bag while digging through my abuelita’s closet. I have a knack for vintage pieces and I guess since I found this skirt while thrift shopping I went for an all vintage-esque kind of look. This bag is gorgeous and has definitely stood the test of time. Gotta love, Celine bags!

Kept my heels as simple as possible so I went for my trusty Zara heels. For my look I kept my accessories plain, clean and simple. I wanted the focus of my look to be my skirt. The print and silhouette are just lovely and I really wanted to make that the (with the lack of a better term) main attraction of my look.

You might wonder why is this song title the title of my blog entry. Blame it on LSS, I was typing this look while I was watching 90210 and Train performed in one of their episodes and the song was immediately stuck in my head. It’s a nice light song for a chill Sunday so enjoy the track!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2012 8:34 am

    Perfect!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:20 pm

      Oh wow!! Thank you so much!! 🙂

  2. pia belon permalink
    August 12, 2012 11:25 am

    hey! love youre photos very much!!!!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:20 pm

      Awww, yay! Thanks, Pia! 🙂

  3. etaduran permalink
    August 12, 2012 11:53 am

    very elegant! 🙂

    xoxo
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:20 pm

      Thank you so much!! 🙂

  4. August 12, 2012 12:22 pm

    Your heels and skirt are really lovely!

    geelagarcia.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:22 pm

      Thank you so much, Geela! 🙂

  5. August 12, 2012 1:08 pm

    i love ur skirt… looks like you are on a date… joke 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:23 pm

      Thank you!! On a date ah! HAHAHA 😉

  6. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    August 12, 2012 1:55 pm

    Perfect combination!!! I love scarf skirts. I think matching it with your simple heels and tank is just super sexy and chic. LOVE IT!!! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:28 pm

      Thank you so, so much! 🙂

  7. August 13, 2012 3:32 am

    Cute!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:29 pm

      Hahaha! Thank you! 🙂

  8. August 14, 2012 2:01 am

    Love the skirt! It looks good on you… =)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:29 pm

      You think so? Why thank you! 😀

Leave a Reply

