Skip to content

Neon Dream

August 11, 2012
I don’t know why but I have this certain love for colour blocking, which I’m sure most of you will say, yes it’s quite obvious. Maybe it’s because when someone combines different colours together not just any color but fine bright colours like fuchsia, aqua, bright yellow, it becomes a unique blend and expression of one’s self. For me loud and proud colour combinations make for a dynamic, confident look which is a trend that will linger for a while in the fashion world, I foresee.

This season’s big trend of color blocking takes bold opposites on the color wheel and puts them together for the widest contrast possible. The more contrasting it is the more interesting it looks. Although not all color blocking can only use bright colors of course. I just wanted to wear something bright and all these colours seemed to catch my attention when I was choosing what to wear.

So, I experimented with a few shots of me sporting a belt and a few shots without. May I just say that I found that belt long after I got my peep toes. The moment I saw the belt, it found its way to my closet! Which look do you prefer? The trousers actually came with a white skinny belt, although while preparing what to wear I chose my Primadonna pumps and remembered that I had that belt which I specifically got to match those shoes and VOILA!!

| Tank Top: Random from Hong Kong | Trousers: SM GTW: Betty | Belt: Forever 21 | Heels and Colourful Spiked Cuff: Primadonna | Necklace and Silver Spiked Cuff: SM Accessories | Mantra Bracelets: Mauve |

I am in love with these Mantra Bracelets from Mauve. They have these sweet words engraved on them. You can wear them all at once, wear a couple or even just one. What I do is I pick one up at random and use it alone the entire day cause it might have some interesting effect on how my day might go! It’s like my mantra/inspiration for the day which the universe wants me to get.

Neon accents are being seen in the form of a single, blinding accessory against an otherwise neutral ensemble. Now, neon is back and it possibly here to stay!!

OH! OH! Speaking of SM GTW.. Make your modeling dreams come true and join the redhead MODEL SEARCH!
The premier SM Department Store GTW brand, redhead is officially on
the lookout for the hottest faces out there! A modeling contract and
cash prizes await!

It’s simple to join! Any minimum purchase of P399.75 worth of any
regular priced redhead item found at the Girls Teen’s Wear section at
all SM entitles you to join online or at the store. You can also come
check us out during our REDHEAD MALL TOUR :
Aug 25 – SM Makati
Sept 1 – MOA
Sept 8 – Cubao & Las Pinas

So what are you waiting for? Join now because the redhead Model Search
is only until this September 6, 2012!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    August 11, 2012 11:08 am

    I LOVE THIS!!!! OMG you are simply amazing!!!! This is yet my most loved post of all. Please keep those adorable looks coming! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 4:48 pm

      Thank you so much, Pinky! πŸ™‚

  2. August 11, 2012 12:53 pm

    I love your energetic look. The colors make you glow!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 4:49 pm

      Oh wow!! glad you think so, thank you!! πŸ™‚

  3. August 11, 2012 1:22 pm

    Love it!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 4:50 pm

      Thanks!! πŸ˜€

  4. August 11, 2012 3:57 pm

    love outfit and colors !!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 4:50 pm

      Thank you so much!! Just a little experiment of mine, glad it worked out! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 4:52 pm

      Thanks, Dane!! πŸ™‚

  5. etaduran permalink
    August 12, 2012 12:14 pm

    Love the neons!! =)

    xoxo
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 4:53 pm

      I’m glad you like it!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

